Login for Special Pricing
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Personal menu
Search
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Existing reviews
Pricey, but excellent optic
Very solidly built. Excellent glass, with very clear low light transmission. Reticle is well lit by both the tube and the tritium Both eye open aiming works well, even though this is new for me. Holds zero very well over the first 2 months of use. Although the reticle is well lit, it is small. That's my main quibble. The price must of course be factored into any consideration of cost-effectiveness; essentially, this is a great scope, if you can afford it.
Guest | 11/6/2011 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
it is what it is
i was an infantry Marine from 2004-2008. this is the same ACOG i had in the service, with the inverted red chevron, bdc to 800 yards (or meters... whichever). i was hesitant to purchase it at all, because the description was incomplete, and seemed a little weird with the title of the product and everything... but i figured if anyone was in a position to argue that this was or was not the actual ACOG we used in the service, i was, and made the purchase. it is what it says it is. for those of you purchasing an ACOG from Trijicon without ever using one, you probably dont need it. for those of us who have used them as they are designed to be used, this product is exactly what you remember.
Guest | 1/4/2012 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Top of the line!!!
Trijicon, as always, makes top of the line products. I chose this version for the very rifle it was designed for and it works fantastic.
Guest | 2/20/2013 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Wow what a scope
For the price it was well worth it optics are clear and bright and holds zero well I got the Larue mount for it
Guest | 5/22/2014 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great item
This is a great item and is a must have for any one looking to improve their skills with an AR-15.
Guest | 11/18/2014 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Love it!!!
Guest | 4/2/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Great scope for a serious AR...
Guest | 4/16/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Great optic, remember it's calibrated for 62gr. m855 and a 20" barrel
Guest | 5/6/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great optic
This was a super easy transaction that shipped the same day. Great optic and the price was very good.
Guest | 10/20/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Exactly What I Was Hoping For
The red dot triangle in the optic looks great in a variety of lighting environments. The fibers inside for the range settings are very clear. It was quick and easy to install on my rails. I have zero complaints about it thus far and its exactly as advertised.
Guest | 11/27/2015 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Used this alot during Boot Camp and MCT
This is definitely a reliable site. When I was in Parris Island, all of our M16A4 Service Rifles were equipped with these ACOGs. For those who are wondering. It is NOT battery operated. If you are in an area with light the site will light up due to the Fiber Optic Light Collector on top of the site. If you know how to Zero the site properly this site is very very accurate and trustworthy. The ACOG is also very strong, I witnessed many Recruits/Marines drop their Rifles with the ACOG equipped and it was just fine, it is also very weather resistant so long as the caps are on. I've used this ACOG in very heavy rain and it still worked like a charm. If you have the money and are looking to invest in this site, I highely recommend you do.
Guest | 4/30/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Five Stars
Great scope. Worth the money.
Guest | 5/2/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
This IS the scope you're looking for!
Okay folks, YES this IS the scope you're looking for. Simply put, zeroing this optic and then laying in the prone at 500+ yards in my USMC service, I was hitting black every time. Now, yes, that has everything to do with marksmanship, however, this scope gave me the confidence and ability to effectively send rounds down range both quickly and accurately. I've used it on our M16A4's (personal preference) and the M4. So, yes, it works fine on both 16" and 20" barrels. Never forget which rounds you're sending down range, as this ultimately affects bullet drop. Personally, upon looking at other scope, both fixed power and variable, there just isn't anything that can match the quality of this scope, or Trijicon in general. It's small, shorter length profile I think is it's selling feature for me, as most other optics take up 2/3 the length of your rails. I will also second other comments and say YES, it holds its zero just fine after it's been bumped around. I've taken this baby on tours and hopping out of the vix and onto the dirt quick, fast and in a hurry, you definitely need something that's going to withstand a beating. This scope does just that. To summarize, if you're rocking an AR, carbine length or rifle, and are mainly shooting up to 500 yards or so, this scope will go to work for you and them some. Enjoy, Semper Fi!
Guest | 7/31/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Five Stars
It's great
Guest | 8/29/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Truly a hardcore piece of hardware
If you were in the marines in recent years yes this is the acog given to us for our muskets
Guest | 9/5/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
USMC A4 Issue Scope
Performs exactly like the one I used in the Corps. Great product! Highly recommend for distances less than 600m.
Guest | 2/3/2019 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Real Deal
I ordered on 2/4 and received it today. The tritium is lit, the outer coating is rubberized, it has a serial number and came with all the contents it should have. All signs point to an authentic Trijicon TA31RCO-A4. I was 0311 from 2011-2014 and can confirm this is the exact model I used. This thing is the tits. It’s so easy to use, my point man who scored a 35 on his ASVAB mastered it.
Guest | 2/5/2019 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Solid sight.
I was a little concerned of the “CP” designation at the end if the product model number. CP stands for civilian products. Many times the items sold to the civilian market are of lower standards that did not make military sales requirements. I am pleased with the sight I received. I have used the M-16 A-2 at the beginning of my Marine Corps Career and the M-16 A-4 at the end of my career. The rifle expert badge was much easier with the ACOG sight. I have built an A-4 clone with all mil spec parts and an FN barrel. The ACOG finishes the project. After a short sight in the scope was on the money from 100 to 500 yards with M855 ammo. Very happy. I highly recommend this sight.
Guest | 7/5/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great scope
same one i used to use cant go wrong at this price
Guest | 7/31/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
It's an acog
One of those things that you understand the value after purchase
Guest | 1/4/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Real thing
Real acog and they honnor warranty. Mine was the whole kit & kaboodle
Guest | 2/4/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I was sent a fake
Be careful
Guest | 2/23/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Really deal
This is the real deal, same ACOG that I was issued in the Marine Corps and in the Army. This scope is Marine proof aka basically bombproof. I have been using ACOGs for the last 10 years and trust my life to them, I have no doubt that this one will hold up the same as my issued ones. I had an issue with trying to get it zeroed and sent it to the factory and the customer service was helpful, turned out to be a bad barrel and not the scope. But knowing that it has a lifetime warranty and I can send it in for repairs if something was wrong is nice. The only complaint is I had to pay for shipping, I have other gun-related parts that I have sent back and the other manufactures have paid for the shipping. I know it's only $12, but having paid almost $1,300 for the scope it would be nice if they took care of shipping.
Guest | 3/10/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
You get what you pay for.. honestly you do.
I have seen other posts saying that it ain’t authentic or a fake. Well no this is 100% from Trijicon and exactly like the one I had in the service. I love this optic just as much as I loved it back then. Totally recruit proof so do you have to worry about the kid gloves with this thing. Just try not to mess up the glass or use it to open up walnuts and you shouldn’t have to worry about dropping zero on you. Well as long as you have the mount tightened down and just a drop of loc-tight on each screw. Just a lesson learned from the service. So it is easy to zero out and the eye relief is what they say it is. You go to get close to this bad boy so don’t think it is like your hunting rifle scope or what you seen in the “movies” and please don’t even compare it videos games.... please. Really don’t do that. Just walk away you people who want to do that. Just go. So with that said if you are running the old rifleman solid stock on your AR platform you might need to blade more than you wish to get the nose to the charging handle that is taught to us. Or if your wearing body armor.... just putting it out there... just setting it on the table and letting y’all chew on that. So with that said it is more comfortable for us “average” sized guys or maybe a little shorter to have that collapsible stock to get the proper eye relief needed to be in proper position an and still maneuver. As for the PEWPEW nail driver on this thing. It is a darn great optic and a tool to help you see the target better. Shooting fundamentals are up to you this scope can’t fix that. Oh before I forget tape up like 3/4 of the fiber optic tube before using outside in bright daylight. The optic will be so bright it will feel like it burnt a hole straight through your eye. Just a friendly reminder from your friend over here at already done that for you.
Guest | 8/6/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
It's an ACOG!
I have been wanting to try one of these for quite some time and after a couple months waiting for the backfill of orders, finally got my hands on one at a great price. Thank you DSG Arms!!

When I was in the Army, back in the 80's, we did all our shooting with an M16A2 and iron sights. Since I own a Colt AR15A2 (semi auto of course) Government Model and it has a 20" barrel, I picked this model to mount on it. Fits perfectly on the carry handle (it comes with the thumb screw for mounting on a carry handle) and the glass is super clear. The dual illumination is awesome and I can see why the military adopted this optic. Now for the not so good news. This optic was built tough for use by young soldiers with good eyesight and minimal adjusting parts to minimize "things that could go wrong or be messed with". As such, there is no diopter adjustment as is found on other optical scopes. Since I am 62 years old and have to deal with the problem of age related "not being able to focus close up" anymore, not having a diopter adjustment means that the reticle and the view is a bit "fuzzy" for me. With other scopes, I can adjust focus to my eye so the reticle is crisp, you can't do this on the ACOG. I found that to use the ACOG I have to wear my "reading" glasses (this is also what Trijicon Support told me) when looking through the scope to have a crisp reticle. I know it is me and not the scope because I had my 23 year old daughter look through it too and she said everything is sharp and crisp. Just something to be aware of if your one of us "Boomers" that now needs reading/computer glasses. I still have 20/20 distance vision, but because of the way the scope is made, without being able to focus the reticle with a diopter adjustment, not only is the reticle a bit fuzzy but so is the view. I've been tinkering with the idea of maybe modifying eyepiece flip cover to hold a lens that may fix my problem but I haven't got that far yet. Don't like the idea of having to wear my reading glasses to shoot with because I'd have to take them off for everything else except looking through the scope...bummer and PIA.
Eric | 5/26/2021 3:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)