Login for Special Pricing
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Personal menu
Search
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Existing reviews
Solid mount, very poorly packaged.
Packaging was terrible. Everything, including the mounting screws and front sight was loose in the package. The trijicon decal and white writing literally rubbed off both the front sight and rear sight. Mount requires milling of your slide, which is to be expected. It's a solid mount and the sights clear the RMR and show decently at night which is really what matters, but for the money it should be better packaged and the decals shouldn't rub off.
Guest | 9/25/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
also it looks cool!
If you wanted to mount a RMR to your 1911, this is the way to go. If Wilson Combat and other Custom 1911 makers use this for their builds, why would you not want to do it also? My 1911 is easier to shoot with the RMR and very accurate........ also it looks cool!
Guest | 6/25/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
1911 Co-witness sights with Trijicon RMR Mount with Integrated Night Sight
Too early to give best feedback. Gun smith is in process of machining the mounting of rear sight base for RMR. This is going on a Sig 1911 fitted with Clark Custom Shop conversion to the Rowland 460. This throws the 230 gr 45 bullet at 1250 ft per second. And the 185 gr 45 bullet at 1500 ft per second. 44 mag energy in a 1911 45cal. And this uses same 45 apc magazines for the Rowland 460.
Guest | 9/18/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
just did not like the packaging for such an expensive product
Superb quality, just did not like the packaging for such an expensive product. Not a big deal but the sights, Allen wrench and screws, are all loose in the thin and fragile transparent plastic box.
Guest | 10/31/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Perfect 1911 mount, the co-witness is beautiful.
Guest | 1/25/2018 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Broke in half after a couple thousand rounds
Came with an Ed Brown SF so I'm assuming it was well-tested and professionally mounted. After about 2000 to 3000 rounds the rear high sight section broke off while shooting. No harm to the gun and I'm sure Trijicon will replace it but WTF. I don't need sights flying off my guns when I'm in the middle of using them, especially with a gun having such an embarrassingly high price and a $200 mount.
Guest | 7/9/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great rmr set.
Works perfectly Used on my new 45 build.
Guest | 11/28/2018 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
100% satisfied
Good product and fast shipping.
Guest | 2/8/2019 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Works
It works, but it looks and feels very cheap considering the price and materials. I am certain this mount would give before the RMR does, which is not reassuring for duty use. Used on a CZ P-01.
Guest | 2/15/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Missing Two Screws
I bought this product but it was missing two C #6 -40 x .25 LG screws. The diagram is showing 4. It should have been included with 4 and I only received two in this package. Not good since the cost was over 200.00.
Guest | 8/19/2021 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)