Login for Special Pricing
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Personal menu
Search
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Existing reviews
Auto-On Site w Quick Acquisition & Quicker Shot Placement
BETTER than expected performance on a handgun. SUPER durable & low profile for CCP.
Guest | 2/20/2018 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5 dot is good; easier to center in view than smaller dot ...
Fitted perfectly to G-19 gen 4 slide. 6.5 dot is good; easier to center in view than smaller dot and easy to see in day light Auto brightness works well without having the added need to manually adjust All very good for older eyes
Guest | 5/4/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
awesome product, works just as advertised
Guest | 5/21/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great rugged LED red dot
Easy to install, good instructions, very durable. I learned something that I’d like to pass along. I do not see a dot, I see an apostrophe instead. I was real close to sending it back. Come to find out my astigmatism is effecting how I see the dot. I can’t link a video to this review, but if you were to search for “Red Dot Sight Fuzzy? Here’s what To Do” by TWANGnBANG. It will explain it all.
Guest | 6/26/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
You won't be disappointed
Is everything I expect to receive very clear I really appreciate that it's automatic
Guest | 6/28/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Read before you buy!
Trijicon makes excellent products, and this is one that’s hard to beat. I had no sight flicker with this RMR even though I didn’t use one of the plates underneath it, and with a little loctite is has been rock solid since day one. Glass is always clear and I bought this model for the purpose of the dot having automatic brightness settings. The brightness change is automatic when going from dark to light rooms, and I never have to worry about it being set too high or too low. Not to mention, I personally feel that the adjustments for brightness on the other models are potential weak spots in the design. Nonetheless, well worth the money. Target/sight acquisition becomes much faster with practice, and you get the added cool factor. Somewhere around 2k rounds through it so far with no issues. Just don’t expect it to make you a great shooter if you don’t put the time in to become one. Practice is all that can make you better!
Guest | 11/26/2018 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Trijicon Quality
For this style of optic it doesn’t get better than the RMR.
Guest | 1/3/2019 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Improve your shooting
Trijicon is an utmost quality product. Mounted it on a handgun and everybody raved about it. It sells itself. Easily installed. First time shooters excel with a red dot.
Guest | 1/19/2019 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Takes Some Getting Used To
A quality product with great instructions. What surprised me most was the red dot juddering around. I was used to seeing the front sight move around a bit on iron sights, but it is a whole different thing when you are focused on your target and you see the end result of those small movements. The movement on the target is much greater than the small movement of the front sight. Frankly it freaked me out and my first time at the range with the RMR was a disaster because being so conscious of the movement only made it worse. So I went home and did a bit of dry firing and got used to it. I probably should have done that anyhow since it also takes a little repetition to have the red dot show up in your view consistently. So before taking it to the range dry fire it for a good while. I tried an adjustable LED version a guy had at the range after I had gotten this version and I am glad I got this version. For me the adjustments were useless because the buttons on the side have no tactile feed-back to let you know you have in fact successfully pressed the button and those little things take a good bit of pressure at just the right spot (I assume that is to prevent accidental pressing of buttons). You end up not knowing if you have successfully pressed the button until you look through the sight. And I have found the auto adjust to be great. It takes some unusual lighting for the auto adjust to not handle it. If worse comes to worse I have suppressor height iron sights and would just use those, which is what the guy with the adjustable LED version said he would do. Fiddling with those buttons is just frustrating. I had dithered between the 3.25 and 6.5 MOA versions. I am completely happy with the 6.5 version. The adjustable version I tried at the range was 3.25 and I was also perfectly happy with it though it really highlights the juddering around of the red dot. The movement isn't any greater, it just seems that way. As for accuracy, I don't think the 3.25 version makes for any greater accuracy with a hand gun unless you have the gun locked down and immobilized. Natural hand motion is a far, far greater enemy of accuracy than dot size. The greatest joy of the red dot sights for me is that I don't have to tilt my head way back to shoot anymore. I have bi-focal glasses and to focus on a front iron sight I have to tilt my head back so I am looking through the bottom part of the lens on the glasses. It just feels unnatural and isn't comfortable. The red dot sights take care of that problem.
Guest | 1/21/2019 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great for older eyes
Excellent product. Easy to use and works great with trigicon suppressor sights for Co witnessing.
Guest | 5/1/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great RMR (Powered Versions Only)
Best RMR on the market. I’m somewhat biased having been able to test these. Trijicon does everything right when it comes to these. Built like a tank the are the go-to RMR if you intend to carry or take your firearm into combat. That said, I can only endorse the powered red-dot sights — while the fiber sight is good for daylight outside shooting, it is horrible (HORRIBLE) for indoor and night-time activities and I cannot recommend. You will not be disappointed with the powered red-dot RMR. There are cheaper alternatives, but they are just that. I wish they made a thinner version for my single-stack — Trijicon, you listening?
Guest | 6/8/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Outstanding pistol sight
The RMR is in my view a must-have if you can afford it, for so many reasons it would be tough to write about them all via this review. But RMR is an outstanding product, and while it isn't cheap, in the long run you won't be sorry via this purchase. Outstanding sight, well made should last the lifetime of the weapon you put it on. I can't recommend it highly enough.
Guest | 6/10/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
extremely satisfied
Like the solid construction over others. Couldn't be more satisfied
Guest | 6/21/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
It’s Trijicon so buy it!
Very durable and dot is solid however I should have got the 3.25 as this dot is too big for my liking
Guest | 6/27/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Buy the 2.5 dot instead
It’s a bit big.
Guest | 7/24/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bombproof
So far, I have shot 2 matches in freaking Central Florida gullywashers, and the sight continued to function. Going on over 1000 rounds so far. Horrible conditions, zero is never lost, Easy to see in tough conditions. The dot is perfectly round, always. Once I got the hang of it, it is freaky fast to pick up. Confident enough that this is now my primary home defense gun
Guest | 7/31/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This item was a replica.
The RMR worked for about 4 months, and then it would constantly shut off and lose zero. After sending it in to the manufacturer, I discovered it was a replica and obviously not covered under warranty.
Guest | 9/5/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
It looked nice but not impressed
Could be better
Guest | 9/27/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Get it
Fast as hell 4 times faster at picking up the target
Guest | 1/10/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Gold standard
Trijicon what can I say
Guest | 3/11/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Broken RMR
Opened the box and the RMR wouldn’t work. Tried three different batteries. Contacted Trijicon and they verified that it is an authentic RMR but I have to send it in for an exchange and wait 2-4 weeks before I see anything in return.
Guest | 4/7/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great product
I can’t say enough good things about this optic. The dot adjusts well to changing light, the dot is crisp and doesn’t wash out in bright areas or when aiming from a dark area to a light one, and so far the battery life hasn’t petered out close to 6 months in. My speed and accuracy has increased exponentially, as I have difficulty using iron sights due to a stigmatism. The optic is packaged well in a mini pelican case style box with generous amounts of foam padding to protect the it.
Guest | 7/5/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
FAKE. COMPLETELY A FAKE.
Absolutely NOT a Type-2 RMR at all. Save yourself the trouble and order from a legitimate dealer.
Guest | 8/1/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
One of the best on the market
It’s pricey, but I’d rather cry once and have an optic I know is going to survive anything I put it through vs dealing with problems down the line. Be sure to buy the sealing plate, kind of baffling to me that for almost $500 they can’t throw you a bone and toss the gasket in for free, but it is what it is. Holds a zero and I have not been exceedingly kind to it
Guest | 8/18/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Well packaged.
The product was packed in a plastic box with foam inserts. This kept the product safe during the delivery process. Once I installed it I took it to the range. It worked perfectly and tightened my grouping at the typical range I shoot at.
Guest | 7/10/2021 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)