Login for Special Pricing
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Personal menu
Search
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Existing reviews
Didn't fit.
I don't know if I got the wrong size or what but used a Sig sight pusher and the front sight was too big. Never sat right in the dove tail. Returned it.
Guest | 4/10/2012 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best of the best
Pros: Excellent daytime visibility with the HD dot, unbeatable night visibility, high quality product. These are way better than the Sig Lite sights that they replaced. Cons: This was a $%^& to install onto a P226 without the proper tools (i.e. sight press) but with time, mallet, brass punch, file and a vice the sights are in and will not be coming out anytime soon.
Guest | 6/9/2012 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very Good Product
If you also have the SIG Sight Adjustment tool these sights are plain and simply: easy to install, easy on the eyes day or night.
Guest | 7/20/2012 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fantastic upgrade to any pistol
It was worth every penny. Site acquisition is so much faster with the orange front sight. The night sights work great and the one hand belt cocking is fantastic.
Guest | 12/18/2012 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Works, but a little too dim.
This is the second set of night sights that I've purchased from Trijicon for my Sig Sauer P229. The first set was obtained around 1993 and they have since lost their glow. I prefer this set over the first because of the front orange sight. It makes acquiring the target in the day MUCH easier! At night though, the tubes don't glow as bright as I would like, but they do the job nevertheless. I think it's over priced too, but I guess you get what you pay for. I do recommend this set.
Guest | 1/1/2013 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great sight picture.
Replaced my truglo sights, which broke after a year. Got the SG03 rear sight because it can be used to rack the slide on any hard surface (unlike the ramped design). Great sight picture night or day.
Guest | 1/8/2013 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love these sights
Much better than the standard sight that came from the factory on my P228. Improved accuracy is very noticable. Highly recommend!!!
Guest | 2/5/2013 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best Night Sight Set So Far
My original Meprolight sites faded away on my Sig P226. I installed these with the proper tool set and I like the quality of these sites much better. In twilight or dark the edge cut-off of the light source is very clean and crisp, so a three dot target acquisition comes easy. In daylight the white dots are also easy to line up. Nicely engineered design.
Guest | 2/26/2013 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Sight replacement
Am a trijicon fan! The sights are precision, durable, and easy to acquire. Would recommend this product to any Sig owner looking for an illuminated sight.
Guest | 3/8/2013 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Trijicon sights...
Could have went with the Meprolights, but, Trijicon is so much better. Bright green units for 12 years. I'm in!
Guest | 3/15/2013 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
sites
good fit and greatly improve the accuracy of this gun. Sig P-225 has a good trigger break and these sites are a must
Guest | 3/23/2013 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fits Springfield XDS
Bought these sight after shooting a Springfield XDM that had them. I liked them very much and wanted to put them on my XDS. Trijicon didn't have them listed for the XDS. So i did a web search and found out that the ones that fit the Sig P228 will fit the Springfield XDS. LOVE EM!!! Installed with no issues for me. Very glad i purchased them.
Guest | 4/5/2013 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
They seem small ?
Havent used them at night yet -- soon. They seem okay and i like them -- just need to try them at night befor really commenting further.
Guest | 4/13/2013 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
quite an improvement
Excellent replacement sight, bigger and boulder than the stock sights, sites a little higher, great acquisition on follow up shots
Guest | 5/4/2013 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Sig replacement
Bought to replace sights that were mis-matched. Good sight picture. Glow bright after dark and work very well during daylight. Perfect fit on weapon.
Guest | 6/5/2013 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent!!
The Trijicon night sight set fits my XDS perfectly. It says it is for a SIG, but do not hesitate to put this model on your XDS. They glow brightly at night. I sent them off to a gunsmith to have them installed. Not something that I would recommend trying to do yourself.
Guest | 7/9/2013 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nothing wrong with the sight heights
The Trijicon HD sights are taller, but they work just fine with the Sig factory sight pusher. The Sig factory sight pusher comes with a metal spacer so that you can adjust for different slide heights. You remove the spacer for the P239 .40/.357sig since it has a taller slide with standard sight heights. With the Trijicon HDs on the P220 and P229, you must install the front sight first(with spacer), and then install the rear sight(without spacer). Do it in this order, and the sights install safely with little risk of damage. Obviously with all sights, tap the sights into the dove tail first at least half way before you start using the pusher. File as needed. I've been installing and using Trijicons for my agency for a while. These HDs are probably the best all around day/night sights available right now. The yellow/green front ring has been the better overall color for quickly picking up the sight with your peripheral vision with all of our officers. Even when you have a green, forest background. Probably why tennis balls are this color, and not the neon orange.
Guest | 8/8/2013 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very Bright
Very bright And easy to use during Day Or Night. It fit on my XDS just Fine. It does sit Forward a little bit on the Rear sight But It does the job.
Guest | 9/10/2013 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Amazing
Very nice sights, light up nice and bright to be seen at dusk or in darkness. These are the ones to get!
Guest | 12/15/2013 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very good sights
Highly visible in both high and low light conditions. Perfectly visible at no light at all. What else can you expect from perfect pistol sights?
Guest | 12/24/2013 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Used for an XDS
Many people out there advise this for the XDS so I bought it. Things to note, they look good, function in the dark well, and are usable for close quarters home defense if that is the intent. My only gripe is that the POA vs POI (point of aim vs point of impact) is off. I have to put the center dot slightly above the POA to hit my POI dead on. If you are shooting quick body shots where you do not line up the sights 100% they work well as long as you train to see what is necessary with these sights. I cannot believe no one else has wrote about this, but I think it needs saying should you be considering this option. I shoot out to 25 yds and can be effective with these sights, I just have to use an odd POA to hit bull's-eye which is not ideal in a CCW situation. When adrenaline is pumping you really need this to function like all your other guns and how you are used to shooting. Due to that I will be returning them an putting the factory sights back on. I do not need night sights since this is not my primary home defense weapon, CCW this in the day, and prefer the accuracy of the stock sights. Hope this review helps.
Guest | 2/11/2014 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome sights
HD Night Sight makes it easier to shoot in low light situations. These HD sights are a lot taller then stock sights on my sig p229 but it does not interfere with any of my holsters.
Guest | 2/22/2014 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
MUST HAVE TOOL FOR CHANGING SITES
THIS MADE THE TRIJICON NIGHT SITE INSTALLATION A BREEZE, A MUST HAVE. MY SIG 225 HAD STANDARD FACTORY SITES AND THIS TOOL WAS A MUST HAVE FOR AN ESAY SWAP OUT! WOULD RECOMMEND YOU DON'T TRY IT W/O IT.
Guest | 3/23/2014 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
For P226 and SP2022 ( New style).
As all Trijicon products these sights are a great value and worth owning. Fit is great and sighting at night is even better.
Guest | 4/14/2014 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This sight is taller than original… still excellent.
I liked 1 dot for rear sight cause I can not recognize right away. But this 2 dots is really small. so there is good contrast between Front and Rear. This is taller than original sight. be honest, I like it better. Sight is a little bit bumpy when i put p220 in original case.. A little bit. It is still excellent.
Guest | 4/26/2014 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Might be blurry but I'm not colorblind!
Older eyes especially far sighted people have trouble with corrective lenses putting the front sight in focus. I may not see it clearly but I can see the blurry orange dot and put that over the target every time. These sight will change your life. They are amazing.
Guest | 6/7/2014 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Worked great on my xds 9
Guest | 7/5/2014 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Excellent sights! They show up very well in the dark!
Guest | 8/5/2014 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Very nice ss always
Guest | 8/15/2014 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The sights are easy to see
Installed these on a 1994 West German SIG Sauer P226 chambered in 9x19mm Parabellum. The sights are easy to see, tough, and a massive upgrade over the stock "ball and dummy" sights that come on most SIGs. They are expensive, but you certainly get quality and versatility with this setup. The only drawback was a decrease in accuracy at ranges past 15 meters due to the very large rear notch paired with a relatively narrow front blade. The "light bars" on either side of the front sight are large. These are excellent for high-speed, shorter range work and show their weakness during precision shooting.
Guest | 8/21/2014 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
OOHRAH!!! :D
the original fiber optic sight i had for the sig p226 popped out during one day of rapid fire; and i didn't have a spare. then i heard about the trijicon sight. it has a big visible dot and outer ring plus a wide rear sight to compensate... so i bought this and tried it out - single fire. then double taps. then rapid fire on random occassions. i've fired my sig p226 with these sights and they haven't let me down yet.
Guest | 8/27/2014 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Works very well at night as well as the day ...
Works very well at night as well as the day time..place it close to me at night and there is no doubt where it is....
Guest | 9/6/2014 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Four Stars
One can not ask for much better
Guest | 9/20/2014 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
These sights are a great improvement for my aged eyes
These sights are a great improvement for my aged eyes, the front sight shows up like a big orange basketball and the wide notch rear makes quick sight alignment quicker
Guest | 9/23/2014 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A Very Practical Upgrade for Your Sig Sauer
These sights are excellent on my Sig. They were shipped promptly and installation (by a gunsmith) was a breeze. The yellow illumination of these sights makes them easier to distinguish from transient white lights at night. The sights appear to have a higher profile than the factory sights, but they work fine in both waistband and shoulder holsters.
Guest | 9/29/2014 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
XS Big Dot? Meet the competition
You don't get much better tactical sights than these. They are as high as the Sig Elite Dark sights damn near but still fit in a hard plastic holster. You don't get much better than that. The front sight is what sells these, a friend saw them on my Sig and wants them on his Smith. Also, front sight outline is about the size of the XS Big Dot front sight.
Guest | 10/2/2014 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Quick acquisition sights. The best I've ever experienced.
Awesome sights! I highly recommend these to anyone who's a serious shooter.
Guest | 10/8/2014 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Just what a shooter needs for accurate low light shooting!
Guest | 11/30/2014 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Four Stars
Great sight, just sits a little higher than expected
Guest | 12/2/2014 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
great sights, great products,
Guest | 12/23/2014 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Sights came as ordered. I installed them on the ...
Sights came as ordered. I installed them on the pistol and bore sighted. Shot and adjusted as a fired weapon. Exact replacement for Trjiicon sights they replaced. Jon
Guest | 12/24/2014 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Perfect!
Guest | 1/21/2015 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Amazon is the bomb !
Good price, great product, timely delivery.
Guest | 2/3/2015 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Its Trijicon. Nuff said.
Guest | 2/25/2015 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not happy at all
Not happy at all. After installing the sights, I realized the front sight is very dim. The rear sights are fine.
Guest | 3/1/2015 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
just as described
Guest | 3/2/2015 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Great sights!
Guest | 3/5/2015 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great product and service
Delivery was prompt and packaged well. The product met my expectations and fit my sig P220 perfectly. I had a gunsmith install them.
Guest | 3/10/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Great night sights. Easy install with sight pusher. Do not try with hammer and punch.
Guest | 3/14/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love these night sights on my Sig P229!
Meprolight night sights are a standard upgrade on all of my Glocks...I decided to try the Trijicon set on my Sig P229. I'm glad I did, another quality product by Trijicon!
Guest | 3/17/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Awesome......
Guest | 3/19/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
high quality and easy to
Excellant sights, high quality and easy to use
Guest | 3/29/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A good product overall but the glow in the dark coloring ...
I had my gunsmith put them on an XDS40 and it works well. A good product overall but the glow in the dark coloring around the radiation sights seems a bit pointless to me. If I have to use this for home defense at night I won't be turning the lights on or shining a flashlight on it just to make them glow for 10 minutes. As a pilot I have been trained and have seen how easily night vision is ruined by any light. I would rather just turn all of the lights on rather than have a flashlight tell someone exactly where I am at with my night vision shot. Still a great product as the inner portion of the sights are bright and always glowing but it is annoying knowing that I will never use part of this in a real night defense situation.
Guest | 4/4/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great quality set of night sights
Great quality set of night sights. Easy to aquire in pitch black, although seeing beyond them is another story lol. easy to install, and very bright. Great product.
Guest | 4/16/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The Best
Great sights, you can instantly pick up the front sight speeding up rounds on target. I will be installing these on all my pistols.
Guest | 5/25/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Great sight picture... easy to pick up.... got here quick.... what else do you need.
Guest | 6/17/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
SG103 Not for 9mm Sig 229
The SG103Y/O sights do not fit the 9mm Sig 229. Optics Planet does not specify the SG103Y/O is meant for the .40, not the 9. I purchased this sight because the 229 was specifically listed on Optic Planets SG103 posting. Apparently the SG101 is the correct sight for a 9mm 229. Neither Optics Planet posting or Trijicons website specifically confirm it'll fit a 229. After a lot of gunsmith back & forth with Trijicon I am now the owner of a broken front sight & outside of my return policy. Lesson learned the hard way.
Guest | 6/23/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great high viz sights.
Love this sight, high viz front really stands out.
Guest | 7/9/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Orange front sight very easy to pick up when shooting
Placed on a Sig P220. Orange front sight very easy to pick up when shooting.
Guest | 7/12/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Four Stars
Mounted them but still haven't fire my Handgun Judges is still out.
Guest | 7/28/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect fit for P225
Perfect for my Sig 225. Much easier shooting Gunsmith installed for $35
Guest | 8/15/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Great as expected
Guest | 8/18/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
SEEMS THAT I WAS MAILED THE SIGHTS FOR THE WRONG ...
SEEMS THAT I WAS MAILED THE SIGHTS FOR THE WRONG CALIBER WEAPON AND I HAVE HAD TO SEND THEM TO TRIJICON. WHEN I GET THEM REPLACED, I'LL BE ABLE TO GET A REFUND FROM Y'ALL EVEN THOUGH WILL HAVE EXCEEDED THE TIME LIMIT. I CAN'T HELP IT SINCE TRIJICON WON'T SEND THEM BACK FOR A WHILE. THANK YOU FOR EXTENDING THE RETURN DAGE
Guest | 8/21/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
One Star
Got them in a closed box damaged returned them and bought Ameriglo night sights SG161
Guest | 8/25/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Excellent product!
Guest | 8/31/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Fantastic, really love these night-sites, fit perfectly.
Guest | 9/5/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Great sights.
Guest | 9/26/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Great at night, absolutely fantastic during the day
Guest | 10/8/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The sights are phenomenal, but I give it a ...
The sights are phenomenal, but I give it a three star rating because when I opened the sights I found that one of the tritium lamps in the rear sight was not glowing. I had to go through the manufacturer for a replacement which is not difficult at all although they do have a turnaround time of a few weeks. I received a replacement set of sights at no extra charge (except shipping) in about 4 weeks.
Guest | 10/13/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
IMHO these are the best sights available outside of a
My 320 was shooting high so I ordered these, now it's dead on. I have HD's on all of my pistols, IMHO these are the best sights available outside of a RDS
Guest | 10/20/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
HUGE improvement! Day and/or Night
A really nice improvement to the factory sights on a 1977 P6 Sig.
Guest | 11/3/2015 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beware POA/POI Expensive Mistake
Although these are excellent sights and probably the best combat sights to date Trijicon has left gaping holes in their POA/POI calculations. The set for my 4.25" M&P worked great but with my P226 I need to use a 12 o'clock hold at distance. According to Trijicon's website the P226 9mm front sight is 0.279" but this height sight is not sold individually????? I am going to have to buy a lower front sight to resolve this problem. My friend had exactly the same problem shooting low with his 5" M&P. I have also heard they are impossible to align on a H&K P30. Before buying these sights calculate the difference between your stock front and rear sights and whether or not you want a six o'clock or dead center hold.
Guest | 11/27/2015 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Quality
I bought these for my Sig P229 and after a few months of shooting with them I think my other guns will be outfitted with these sights as well. The sight picture is clear and the tritium glows very bright. My only minor complaint is that the yellow phosphorescent paint does not glow in the dark very well, but the tritium makes up for it.
Guest | 12/1/2015 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Expensive but fit perfectly. Very bright front yellow
They fit my Sig P290-RS. Expensive but my favorite company Speed Sights Diamond tritium did not make sights for this gun so my options were these or XS Big dots.
Guest | 12/5/2015 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Pay for quality. This is all you need.
Pay for quality. This is all you need.
Guest | 12/6/2015 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome sights!
They are "SIG" nificantly wider than the factory nite sights. But man are they fast to pick up! Got a couple of old timers thinking about going to these. At >25 yards they are perfect. At 50 they are a bit wide which causes me to loose accuracy. For a duty gun they are going to be hard to beat for speed durability and cool factor. But they have no place on a bullseye competition gun. Overall I would recommend them for people looking to replace or improve their Cary or duty guns.
Guest | 12/21/2015 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love the sight but my gunsmith had trouble installing them
Love the sight but my gunsmith had trouble installing them. Tolerances were really tight and I had to buy a second set because the front sight broke on installation.
Guest | 12/29/2015 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great night sights!
Easy to install with a punch and a hammer. Fit my Sig p938 with no filing or retooling.
Guest | 1/1/2016 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best handgun sights I've used
The Trijicon sights fit perfect on my P226 Blackwater. I purchased these as replacements for the dying original nights, and they were a huge improvement. Having the large yellow dot on the front sight makes for very quick target acquisition during daytime use. I definitely recommend having these sights installed by a competent gunsmith or Sig Sauer armorer.
Guest | 1/7/2016 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
So much better than stock sights
So much better than stock sights. I know people argue over whether the orange dot is better than the green dot and yada, yada, yada. But I think you'll find either is a great improvement over your stock sights. That is, assuming your stock sights aren't Trijicon HD. I have "other" brands of night sights and find the large front dot on the Trijicon to be easier and quicker to acquire a good sight picture. The brightness in low light is equal to other brands I've tried.
Guest | 1/27/2016 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
my favorite sights.
Guest | 2/1/2016 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Nice quality and a good addition to my Sig. 40!
Guest | 2/13/2016 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Sights are great you pick up the front sight compair to the ...
Sights are great you pick up the front sight compair to the factory ones. But make sure the sights that you get are made in the same year you get them. Mine was made in 2013 and was already three years old. I'm not going to buy three year old sights at full price. Working with customer service and Swfa about this.
Guest | 2/17/2016 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Excellent product. Much better than stock sights!
Guest | 2/18/2016 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Trijicon is tops.
I put these on my P229 stainless elite. Wow. The picture does not do this sight justice. I got the yellow front. Target acquisition is unbelievably fast. The big bright yellow dot around the tritium insert just draws itself to the target. The big u notch on the rear sight lets you see the big yellow dot on the front almost instantly. I will be putting these on all my guns. The rear sight is a bit tall but it has a sharp undercut that allows you to rack the slide one handed on your belt if that situation should occur. The tritium inserts are amazingly bright in the dark.
Guest | 2/19/2016 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Would be better with a longer sight radius but as combat sights ...
Installed on a Sig Sauer P320 Compact. Not as accurate as the stock sights. Would be better with a longer sight radius but as combat sights they work very well. Acquisition is quick and the large orange dot does its job well. Would recommend especially for pistols with a longer sight radius.
Guest | 2/20/2016 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
everything looks good with the sights
As far as I can tell, everything looks good with the sights. I had a gunsmith professionally install them so I knew they would be done right. I can see well with them in the dark.
Guest | 3/1/2016 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
First off I strongly recommend these sights
First off I strongly recommend these sights, very bright and effective in low to now light situations. However I would buy these sights elsewhere from a different seller. They shipped me the wrong item and have yet to contact me back about it.
Guest | 3/8/2016 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love these for my Sig P320 in
Love these for my Sig P320 in .40 cal. Very fast target acquisition for a combat sight set up. Highly recommend.
Guest | 3/30/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
ok
Guest | 5/1/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
One Star
Not the Novak style that is currently on my Sig.
Guest | 5/2/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Glowtastic!
Just as described, sights very visible at night.
Guest | 5/3/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
work great I thought they would be a little bigger, but they work great!
Guest | 5/6/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very Pleased
Great sights and it helps me acquire the front sight very quickly. I am planning to use these on several of my pistols.
Guest | 6/8/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Product Review
Great product at a great price.
Guest | 6/10/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
exactly what the customer wanted
Guest | 6/27/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I tried them on my pistol but didn't care for ...
I tried them on my pistol but didn't care for them so I took them off and went back to my original sites.
Guest | 7/26/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Works great. Very much improved sight picture.
Guest | 7/29/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good sights
There pretty good and function well . Could be a touch brighter and bigger . Squares would be better lol. . Don't get me wrong , they work and a ton better than the ones that come with that particular model .
Guest | 8/4/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Excellent product
Guest | 10/3/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
as described
Guest | 10/10/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fantastic sights!
While this doesn't specifically say so, the sights fit my P320 perfectly. If you research the sights on Trijicon's website it also says they are compatible with the P320. The front sight is very easy to pick up while not being as obtrusive as the XS Big Dots. The tritium vials work great and provide for an excellent aim during low light conditions. I also like the minimalist nature of the rear sight which helps your eye to naturally gravitate to the front sight where it should be. This is a great upgrade from standard sights.
Guest | 11/30/2016 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
What a crap product and crap customer service from both parties
After about 4 months with the sights, the orange circle POPPED OUT OF THE FRONT SIGHT. The response from Europtic.... pound sand. Its not thier issue. Trijicons response. Well send the slide in and MAYBE we will fix it. What a crap product and crap customer service from both parties.
Guest | 12/16/2016 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Trijicon HD SIG
fast and efficient shipment. sights are perfect for my use. highly recommend this product.
Guest | 1/12/2017 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Fit excellent, much brighter at night than any other night sight. Good sight picture in daylight too.
Guest | 3/2/2017 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
fit my Sig P225 A1 perfect
Guest | 3/4/2017 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Thank you
Perfect
Guest | 4/13/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
These are the best nite sites out. As soon as I pull out the case they glow.
Guest | 4/16/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
FN 509 fit great
Great sights so far. Put them on a FN 509, glad FN decided to go with the Sig slide cuts.
Guest | 5/4/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Fits perfectly on my Bersa high capacity 9 mm.
Guest | 5/26/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Loved my purchase!!!
Guest | 5/30/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Highly recommend, much better than the factory sights
Fit my German LEO P226 perfectly! Highly recommend, much better than the factory sights.
Guest | 6/6/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I have always liked my Trijicon sights
I have always liked my Trijicon sights, and took them for granted, until they went dark. Now, with a new set, I feel like I have a new handgun. I had them replaced at a gunsmith and the price to do that was a lot less than buying a tool to do it myself.
Guest | 7/6/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
As promised.
Guest | 7/20/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great versatile sights
Can you ever really say anything bad about trijicon?
Guest | 9/4/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I expect better quality control from Trijicon
I'm a huge fan of Trijicon products. I own a Trijicon ACOG and have previously bought HD XR Night sights for my Glock 17. I bought these particular sights for my Sig P320. As my gunsmith and I opened the package, we noticed a huge blemish on the top of the rear sight (see picture). Will this affect the function of the sight? No. However, I expect better quality control from Trijicon. These are not cheap sights. With that being said, I expected better. My gunsmith already installed the sights and it is too late to return.
Guest | 9/22/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The best in my opinion
I have these on my Glock 19, Glock 42, Dan Wesson Valor (rear sight is different on this gun) & my Sig Sauer M11-A1. These are without a shadow of a doubt my favorite sights. I am a NRA certified advanced pistol instructor and I shoot a lot and a lot of guns with a lot of different sights so I am saying this from a wide range of experience.
Guest | 9/28/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bright, easy to see, sharp setup
Purchased this as an upgrade to the sights on a Sig P226 pistol. I like the new smaller front post allowing for a more accurate sighting and the orange is easy to sight in during day shooting. At night, the normal phosphorous provides similar shooting ability and easy target acquisition. Not sure if I would necessarily spend extra on the smaller front post as I am simply not that good of a shooter to get the benefit at this point. If you are a good shooter, this is definitely and upgrade from factory sights.
Guest | 10/12/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great sights and really bright
Great sights and plenty of brightness. Easily installed, however I always use a sight pusher. I'll be buying more of these for my other carry guns.
Guest | 12/7/2017 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Easy to pick up sight
Favorite sight for my favorite pistol!
Guest | 1/10/2018 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
These night sights are awesome. They light up like a Christmas tree! Makes target acquisition quick and easy.
Guest | 2/20/2018 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The HD XR is the best combat tritium sights that I have ever used.
I wish that I had purchased these for my Sig. P320sc 9mm P320 and P320 .45ACP before I installed Sig XRay 3 sights on both guns. When my two Sigs went back to the factory I carried a Springfield XD for a couple of weeks and picked up a set of XD XRs for it at the Great American Outdoor Show for a really good price. I liked them so much, I have replaced the XRay 3s for the HD XRs. They are much quicker for combat and the thinner front blade allows better precision at longer ranges. (The XRays wont go to waste. I will just put them on my older, traditional Sigs that I don't carry anymore). I have used Siglites, Ameriglo, Meprolight, Truglo and Trijicon sights. By far, these are the best that I have used.
Guest | 3/12/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Perfect fit and super bright 🇱🇷
Guest | 3/23/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ARE THESE FAKES?
Got these for a gift for the old man, was embarrassed when he pointed out that the Trijicon markings are not on the front or rear. Looks like some hieroglyphic of some sort. Are these even Trijicon I wonder?
Guest | 4/19/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Give yourself the unfair advantage
These sights will make you a better shooter. I bought these to install on a full size Sig P320 9mm. This gun is being used as a test sample for my Police Department. So far everyone has loved the sights and the gun. We will most likely be ordering this combination as everyone using the sig p320 with these sights are out shooting all of our other test samples including Glock 17, 19 , FNS, Beretta APX, and M&P. Target acquisition is fast and accurate. Best sights on the market. Also the orange paint on the front sight is luminescent so if you hold your flashlight over the sight for 10-15 seconds you get approx 7 minutes of orange glow in low light scenarios. Plus you have the tritium illumination as well. Expensive but worth the price!
Guest | 5/15/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
One Star
sights out of spec. move when fired.
Guest | 7/3/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
I love these!
Guest | 7/31/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
They don't fit SIG sight pusher!!!!!
I have always used Trijicon night sights! They are very well made and this is no exception! But the problem is that you cannot use a SIG sight pusher to put the rear sight on the gun!!! The rear sight is too high and will not fit into the sight pusher. Without the sight pusher it's difficult to put these on the gun and I ended up damaging the rear sight!!! Now it will not stay tight in slide! I'll have to call Trijicon and see if they'll cover it!
Guest | 8/16/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice night sight
I bought this Trijicon #8 night sight set for my Sig P228. Had a really hard removing the original rear sight, had to use a larger hammer and a brass punch to get it loose. The new night sight set went on easily, started them with a plastic hammer, and used a sight pusher tool to move them into position. The sights show up really good in the dark. If you do a lot of outdoor daylight shooting you may want to consider getting the night sights-fiber optic combo sight set for daylight and night shooting.
Guest | 9/14/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fast aight picture acquisition
I can see my sights again
Guest | 10/31/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Negligent
I ordered these night sights for my p320. What got delivered were standard Glock polymer sights. No tritium, no glow, no nothing. Very disappointed.
Guest | 10/31/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE !
All my pistols should have these. Wish they were available years ago before I bought other kinds. Used in Sig P320 full size 45... perfect!
Guest | 1/24/2019 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not Impressed
I installed on my P239, but it was not a standard job. Both the front and the rear sights needed significant milling, to at least have a chance to go in. Perhaps my sights were manufactured on a Friday, at 4:25pm, who knows. I figured that the hassle of returning the sights wasn’t worth going to be it. I took a big risk of loosing my price paid, but came out adding gun-smithing to my skills set. As far as the glow, they are good.
Guest | 5/19/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great sights for those with bad eyesight
I put these sights on a Sig 229 and 226. They are great for those of us with bad eyesight. Very high quality and its easy to pick up the front sight.
Guest | 6/27/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Buyer beware...
Front post was fine but the rear was nowhere near the right size and with all the restrictions on sending it back it has moved to the junk pile.
Guest | 6/30/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best sight I've found for a s.d. handgun
REALLY tight fit, in dovetail
Guest | 10/15/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Be very careful when installing!!!!
I believe the sights will be fine when finally installed. However, the front sight is very fragile and will break with little effort. Trijicon will have NO sympathy about your mishap and will want $70+ for a replacement front sight. Once the sight is in your hands, you install at your own peril. Trijicon will not offer to look at it to see if it is defective.
Guest | 10/24/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Works well
Perfect!
Guest | 10/31/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bright
I am an improved shooter with these sights.
Guest | 12/4/2019 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect
Great fit on my Sig P320C.
Guest | 1/7/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I recommend.
This is exactly what I expected. I would recommend.
Guest | 1/19/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Works good.
I can blow the balls off an intruder in the dark. Nifty
Guest | 2/9/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice Upgrade
Used these new Trijicon HD sights to replace an old, worn out, set of Trijicon sights. This was a GREAT upgrade. The bright ORANGE dot on the front sight makes it very easy to gain target acquisition during even bright sunlight. The brightness of the sights when using in dark conditions is very nice as well. All in all a really good purchase and would highly recommend these to anyone wanting to upgrade to something that will assist with both daylight and night time shooting.
Guest | 2/13/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Just click add to cart and buy these now, no bs!
These are the ones you have been looking for that look and fit just like oem p226 Sig sights! Just order same numbers that are on oem sights, that easy, perfect fit and no ugly gaps between slide and the sights. These even measured the same with my calibers. Just adjust to same location with calibers and bullseye, your done. Pay up and don't even waste your time with anouther cheaper brand like i did, save everybody the headache and get the real deal the first time. My junk tablet camera does not do these sights justice.
Guest | 2/14/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Worth the money
These are a nice upgrade for my Sig P226. They took a little getting used to after the big white dots that came on the 226, but I really like them.
Guest | 2/19/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice but hard to install on P226
The sights are nice and bright. I’ve used a “universal” sight pusher in the past to change sights on different Glocks but found the P226 very difficult to change. It took some time and patience and I still dinged up the sights a little bit.
Guest | 3/14/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Easy to screw up install.
I really buggered up the front sight trying to install it in sig p226 with a pusher tool. I’m pretty handy, but it’s not at all obvious how to do it right. Hopefully second attempt goes better...
Guest | 3/18/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
night Sights
Best night sights out there.
Guest | 3/24/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Front sight dead after 3 weeks!
Absolutely unbelievable! Apparently the Trijicon name isn't worth much anymore. Sights were delivered 3 weeks ago, and were on the P226 for a grand total of 2 weeks, before the front sight went dark. Yep, ZERO illumination! That makes these night sights absolutely WORTHLESS! Nice to know that something that may be called upon to help save your life cannot be trusted.
Guest | 3/28/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Brightness isn't as good as before.
These sights were not as bright as my original ones and one needs to have them professionally installed as most will not have the right equipment but once they're on, you'll not want to go without them again for low light use.
Guest | 4/28/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Okay, not great
Great in day light, not super bright at night. They'll work for now.
Guest | 6/8/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bright.
This set up instictly makes you have primary focus on the front sight. The inserts are bright in low/no light environments. This is a very effective upgrade.
Guest | 7/10/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not eligible for return?
Item is good but as I found out it is not eligible for return. Nothing says it anywhere in the description. Make sure you review return policy from individual sellers
Guest | 9/29/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Big Name, didn't live up to Name!
Great in the pich-dark! Terrible in anything but bright light!
Guest | 11/7/2020 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love them
Love them
Guest | 11/21/2020 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Sig P229 Great night sights
These are good sites for your sigsauer P2 29 great brightness I can see the sights on my gun from 6 feet away at night in bed helps me feel secure
Guest | 11/22/2020 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Out of Sight
I have NOT yet taken the "Bright & Tough" sight to a gunsmith for installation but these seem light years beyond the Sig factory night sights. The Sig sights were hard to see in a dark indoor range and even worse outside in the day light. I own a Trijicon ACOG which is an outstanding rifle scope and this pistol sight seems to also be of very high quality.
Guest | 1/28/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
height
its really not for beginners, and way too high like 1 cm
Guest | 2/23/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bright in low light conditions
These are great sights , nice and bright in low light . They fit the new FN503 , which also means they’ll fit the FN509. (As long as they’re #8 height front and back) As these share the same dovetails. Was able to install easily with rear sight pusher and a hammer and dowel For the front .
Guest | 3/3/2021 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love em
Love my new night sights. Get a set for all your favorite pocket protectors
Guest | 4/2/2021 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Does not fit as advertised
This item DOES NOT fit a Sig P229 as advertised! The gunsmith could not install the sight. The sight is flat base and my P229 stainless has a slight curve at the top of the slide. I tried to return the item within the 30 day return policy, but I have not heard a word from the seller.
Guest | 4/23/2021 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Easy to install with the right tools 😎
Replace old unit with a upgrade 😎
Guest | 8/3/2021 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)