Login for Special Pricing
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Personal menu
Search
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Existing reviews
great light.
You can get it for $98. great light.
Guest | 4/8/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Amazon delivers again!
Exactly as described, I love this light, great value, and plenty of mounting options. I'm strongly considering buying another.
Guest | 4/26/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
While the machining and finish is not as nice as the Surefire
This light appears to directly compete with the Surefire Scout M300C. While the machining and finish is not as nice as the Surefire, the output is practically the same. You basically have a cheaper version of the Surefire that comes with a pressure switch which costs extra from Surefire. While I am not sure if this light will be bomb proof like the Surefire it is sure worth a try at $99. So far very happy. This light appears to have an identical interface as the Surefire Scout lights and should fit scout mounting options. I plan on running this hard to see if it will fail.
Guest | 5/2/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Surefire, who's she?
Awesome, well made weapon mounted light. They supposedly use the same mounts as Surefire Scouts, that may be the only other option I would add to these, Keymod or MLok options. Great light, nice beam and includes the remote switch as well, can't be beat for the price
Guest | 5/19/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great little light.
Amazing Surefire Scout M300 knock off. Well worth the 1/2 expense of the made in America model that not all can afford. Fits my numerous Scout mounts.
Guest | 5/25/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Scout light on a budget
Very nicely put together package.Was tempted to get the Protac2 but the ability to use AA when CR123 isn't avail.sold me on this one.Tape switch feels nice and the mount for the switch is sturdy.Cheaper well made alternative for a scout light.
Guest | 6/23/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Quality!
Quality product! Performs great!
Guest | 6/25/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome light. Mounted perfectly on my AR
Awesome light. Mounted perfectly on my AR. I could not be happier. The beam is tight, the switch works great and the fit and finish are flawless.
Guest | 6/27/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Four Stars
Excellent light and mount for the price.
Guest | 6/30/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Gets the job done
While I have only had it for a few days I can say the light is very bright and well made. For the price you can't go wrong considering it comes with a mount and a tape switch that has monetary and constant on. Its lite enough that it isn't very noticeable and the fact you can use a AA battery in a pinch is a plus.
Guest | 7/1/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Four Stars
The light looks like it will work for our purposes, but we still need to evaluate it further.
Guest | 7/2/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Awesome light
Guest | 7/5/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great light, very bright, and affordable!
Typical Streamlight quality is here. It is rugged and durable, without the cost of the SureFire Scout Light. Mounting was easy and it even comes with a pressure pad if you so desire to use it.
Guest | 7/16/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
As good as it gets!!
Very nice product!! I love streamlight flash lights and this one does not disappoint!! Very bright and love the option of running either a cr123 or a aa battery!! The aa battery is not quite as bright as the 123 but in an emergency situation its good enough!! Love the remote activation pad very solid! Love it!!
Guest | 7/16/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Love this product. It is 100% compatible with all surefire scout light mounts as well!
Guest | 7/19/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Just as good as Surefire
Mounted this on my Tavor. This light is just as good as expensive Surefire and it came with enough mounting options so you do not have to search the interwebs for options. Buddy bought the 650lum and I'll be buying another one soon.
Guest | 7/25/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I'm writing this review to help any other potential buyers ...
I'm writing this review to help any other potential buyers of this light. I had it mounted on a Kel Tec Sub 2000 Gen 2. When I would shoot rapid fire with the rifle with the light turned on, the light itself would shut off under the recoil of the rifle. It would also cycle the light into the strobe mode and then cycle the light back off. I had the light and mount installed correctly as well. The Sub 2000 has very little recoil compared to an AR so this is unacceptable. I bought this light with the intention of saving money by not buying a Surefire mini scout which I already have on one of my AR's and it never has this problem. I am returning this light
Guest | 8/7/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great combo
Great compact and bright lite. Matches up perfectly with the Ariska offset mount.
Guest | 8/9/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fantastic
Blindingly bright, solid attachment AND a pressure pad that doesn't have that stupid curly cord. Streamlight hit another home run.
Guest | 8/24/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best rifle light so far.
This light is amazing!! It's lightweight and bright just like a surefire. Unlike a surefire it come with a pressure switch and all the mounting hardware and it really does take either AA or CR123A batteries.
Guest | 8/28/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Better than I expected!
Better than I expected! This thing is small, lightweight, and has excellent light quality. Also it comes with everything you need. I thought the tape switch was just going to come with the sticky pad to attach it to the gun(which it did come with) but it also came with these 2 rubber pic rail pieces to mount the tape switch that are simple and work out swimmingly without having to worry about the adhesive pad coming off. Plus it comes with a AA and 123 battery as well. So many options with this light, and they all come in the box for $97! I mounted this on my BCM keymod rail with the BCM scout keymod mount (even though the pic mount that it comes with seems like it would work well). Do not hesitate to buy this light, it is a steal and it blew my expectations out of the water.
Guest | 8/29/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Dont spend extra on a surefire
I cannot imagine why you would spend more for a Surefire. Streamlight has my vote
Guest | 9/3/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
comes with nice mounting bracket
Very bright, comes with nice mounting bracket. Pressure switch is very functional and comes with several mounting options. The best think is that it workers with both types of battery.
Guest | 9/24/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Weapon light.
Awesome value for a quality product.
Guest | 9/29/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Currently the Best Value Scout-Mounted Light...per my $0.02
Out-freaking-standing...so far. I haven't actually beat the crap out of it yet, but so far seems every bit as quality as my surefire at around $100 less of a price point. Some may prefer the 2L, but I love the size and weight for a setup not requiring an extended burn time for (ie. home defense). It mounts very well with the Magpul MLOK Offset mount. I did make one small modification that would be nice to see from the factory as an option. I (very carefully) drilled out the existing screw holes to accommodate the mlok size screws so that I could directly attach it extremely securely to my MI handguard. I do love the variety of attachment methods that they provide standard with the light. It is an ideal switch type that comes with it that allows for both momentary and constant on. I'm also a fan of the 10 tap system to adjust based on your individual preferences.
Guest | 10/3/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great light, but mount could be better
Light was great and comes with everything you need to mount to rifle. Only reason for 3 stars and not 5 is because something was wrong with the screw that allows you to tighten or loosen the mounting bracket. Maybe it was cross threaded from the factory, but it wouldn't allow me to back it out enough to clamp onto my picitanny rail. After using more force to back it out, It broke the small pin that keeps it from spinning the screw. For now it's ziptied until I buy a different scout mount. Also the knob is kinda big and was difficult mounting close to rail using an magpul offset rail section. Still a great light at this price. I would buy another. Hopefully my mount was just a rare incident.
Guest | 10/9/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
25x better. I was very impressed with the build quality
Unbeatable for the price. A similar brand 'S' unit costs 4x as much and is really only 1.25x better. I was very impressed with the build quality, included accessories and reliability. Country of origin is unknown, but very well made, nonetheless.
Guest | 10/10/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
works great to only be a 100$ light
works great to only be a 100$ light. keep in mind its not a surefire but for the money you can not beat it. mounts easily. wish the pressure pad was slightly smaller but otherwise great.
Guest | 10/11/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome light
One of the best purchases for the money I've spent on my AR. The light works awesome and the included pressure switch makes this a near perfect weapon light. The only thing I would change is the tail cap on the light with the pressure switch. You're unable to unscrew the cap to change the battery while the light is attached to the gun. You have to remove it from the rail in order to unscrew the cap.
Guest | 10/18/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Product is as described, small compact and bright. ...
Product is as described, small compact and bright. Huge plus that it included both button end cap and tape switch.
Guest | 10/20/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice weapon light
It's a nice weapons light , lite weight and brite duel fuel is nice feature able to use an AA or cr 123 has the same mounting pattern as the SF scout . My only complaint is it blinks under recoil and I expect a dedicated weapons light not to . It comes with a pressure switch that also has a constant on feature and all the possible mounting solutions included .
Guest | 10/21/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Good little light kit. Well worth the money!
Guest | 10/28/2016 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Awesome light
Guest | 11/6/2016 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great light
This is a great light it is well built and bright not much more I can say about it that hasn't been said in a YouTube review if you're looking for a weapon light look no further
Guest | 11/9/2016 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great light. Will buy again.
I love this light. I have them on both of my ARs and my AK pistol. Very solid light. Pretty good lumens for inside house/room clearing. Would not recommend for outside use over 25m. Cannot beat the warranty.
Guest | 11/13/2016 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
On arrival worked and fit perfect for the weapon
Purchased the Pro-Tac 1 for a SIG MPX. On arrival worked and fit perfect for the weapon. Took it to the range and it failed to function after 50 rounds. Very disappointed. Decided it could have just been a bad one. I'm giving Streamlight the benefit of the doubt. Ordered another one. If this one fails going to spend more and purchase a Surefire X300 with pressure switch....
Guest | 11/17/2016 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Exactly as advertised.
Guest | 12/6/2016 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Light!
Ahhh Streamlight...you're easy on the wallet and make top notch gear. Mounted to my X95 with the tape switch setup and its works nicely. Nice and bright at just the right lumens without blinding yourself. Comes with all the hardware you'd ever need to bolt this thing onto your weapon. I'll come back and do a longevity review once I have more time with it.
Guest | 12/14/2016 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The included tape switch also makes this a great deal. No complaints at all
After having owned a couple surefire scout models, I was looking for a cheaper light that was just as reliable. This light is incredibly well built, takes both CR123 and AA batteries, and plenty bright. The included tape switch also makes this a great deal. No complaints at all!
Guest | 12/19/2016 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Quality
Guest | 12/24/2016 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Awesome light . Great deal . I like the lumen output and the single battery capability .
Guest | 12/25/2016 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love it, always depended and relied on streamlight and ...
Love it, always depended and relied on streamlight and this one having the options of NOT using CR123 batteries makes it a dream come true.
Guest | 12/29/2016 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very nice light for the price
Very nice light for the price. I have it on a Scorpion pistol so the remote pressure switch is not necessary, but is nice to have should I want to move it to an AR15. A big benefit of the light is the ability to run off of a standard AA battery as well as a CR123A lithium battery. The AA battery does lose a little brightness compared to the CR123A, but for use indoors it is still plenty bright. I do suggest using a little blue loctite on the threads when you mount it as it did loosen up enough to move around a bit on the first range trip. as not been a problem since and is a great light for the money.
Guest | 1/7/2017 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Outstanding weapon light for a carbine.
Guest | 1/16/2017 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fav new weapon light!
Love the dual battery capability and strobe. Nice focused beam!
Guest | 1/16/2017 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good but I dont like that the tailcap is permanently ...
Good but I dont like that the tailcap is permanently attached to the switch. Im a hard use shooter, and yes, I do need heavy duty equipment. Way prefer the tape switch to be removable via waterproof plug
Guest | 1/18/2017 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very solid product. Will write more after range day ...
Very solid product. Will write more after range day but im impressed so far. Came with one CR2 and AA battery and all mounting hardware.
Guest | 1/20/2017 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Streamlight
Good price for a streamlight. Comes with mounts and batteries, would definitely buy again.
Guest | 1/21/2017 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Just right!
What is to not like? Compact, relatively low profile. Solid construction. Thumb screw provides a solid mount. Plenty bright. Power source flexibility is a terrific feature. I will definitely be outfitting all my rifles with these.
Guest | 1/25/2017 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
fast shipping product is perfect
Guest | 2/2/2017 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome product for the price very very similar to a ...
Awesome product for the price very very similar to a surefire. 10 tap settings I posted a picture it's mounted on my sks
Guest | 2/8/2017 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
One Star
Battery drain is fast for such a low lumen light. Returning.
Guest | 2/10/2017 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Solid light
This is an amazing alternative to the ridiculous price of a surefire m300 mini scout. The only negative is that it's not made in the US however, the quality and durability is still there. All of my lights are streamlights and I have never had an issue with them. I have owned sufires in the past and the only thing I can really see being more durable is the finish. This is a minor detail to me as I am not worried about little scratches. This light rocks.
Guest | 2/10/2017 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice addition for your weapon at a good price!
This little light is just what I was looking for, an inexpensive yet well built light to mount on my AR. The mounting of it was very easy and straightforward. I like that the light is not as big as some of the others but still puts out a good beam of light. The pressure switch was a nice addition as well. I tried a few spots to find the right location before I actually stuck it on. Overall, I love this little light and think it was well worth the money spent.
Guest | 2/14/2017 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fits and works perfectly
I bought this for my son who is in Law Enforcement. He loves it. He said it fits and works perfectly.
Guest | 2/25/2017 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
None Better for the Money
Outstanding value with everything needed to install on a long gun with a remote switch. Fit nicely on a MagPul MOE SL Hand Guard, switch attached to the top with the included two-sided tape and screws.
Guest | 2/26/2017 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great light for the price!
Super bright and well built, mount is solid. Pressure switch works great. A+
Guest | 3/5/2017 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A little bit of modification, good to go.
Affordable weapon light option available in two different configurations. I decided to go with the rail mount 1 version to save on excess bulk and length. Very happy with the included Allen wrenchs and hardware. Only problem I had was mounting it to the rail with the Arisaka low profile M-Lok mount. The wedge shaped profile of the mounting design for the picitanny rail is trapezoid shaped and tapers out. A quick dremel job and four 90 degree cuts made the mounting material more narrow and lower profile. This allowed the flashlight to be able to mount closer to already installed accessories such as front sight posts or other rail minted options. Overall, I am exceptionally happy with it and the two battery options, one AA or one CR123 battery is quite handy.
Guest | 3/6/2017 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A little extra cash a lot of extra light. Well worth it
Great light. Well worth the price.
Guest | 3/8/2017 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I couldn't be happier. With the high/strobe modes and the fact you ...
Mounted this to an sbr and as a dedicated weapon light, I couldn't be happier. With the high/strobe modes and the fact you can run cr123 or aa batteries, coupled with the reliability I've come to know from Streamlight, There's no reason to spend more on a weapon light. My only gripe is that as of now, Streamlight doesn't make a dual remote switch to run an ATPIAL-C or DBAL D2 with this light. I would buy this again.
Guest | 3/9/2017 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Perfect for my SW AR 308. Perfect size! Not sure why anybody would want anything much brighter! Great price!
Guest | 3/10/2017 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Amazing!
Guest | 3/23/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Excellent dependable light. Love it.
Guest | 3/28/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Light, Great Price
Extremely bright and built like a tank. It's a fraction of the cost of a Surefire and every bit as good quality. The tape switch comes with it and mounts nicely on the rail. I used the Proctor Light Mount-Direct from Way of the Gun and it made for a really low profile fit. Great light, I will definitely use it again on another gun.
Guest | 4/8/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great bargain.
Seems like solid quality. Comes with more than I expected. Mount is solid and light is sufficiently bright. For price, can't go wrong. Only rated 4 stars because I wish it was a little brighter but it's very effective in low light situations.
Guest | 4/12/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best AR light so far I've ever owned
Best AR light so far I've ever owned. By far. Zip ties are cheap and can be replaced. These lights are bright, waterproof, clear glass blasting strobe and light. The pressure switch is awesome match for it. And programmable. You won't be disappointed guaranteed
Guest | 4/13/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nifty little light but can be improved.
I bought this when a cop from another agency showed it to me. It is an interesting idea having a dual fuel light CR123 and AA compatible. Light throw was okay however the means of mounting the pressure switch leaves a lot to be desired. The pressure switch controls both regular lighting as well as activating the strobe.
Guest | 4/13/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Four Stars
Excellent
Guest | 4/13/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Better than a Surefire Scout
Excellent light for the money. I have used a Surefire Scout weapon mounted light for over a year and this light is just as good. Hopefully it will be as tough and durable as the Surefire. Just as bright, great battery life, and light weight. The mount is exactly the same as the Surefire except you get a really awesome pressure switch with accessories. With everything included it is about 1/4 the price of the Surefire without the pressure switch. I paired my light with the Impact weapons components thorntail offset mount. It is designed for the Surefire but this light has the same holes and fits perfect. Over all great combo and couldn't be happier. Strongly recommend the product.
Guest | 4/17/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best way to mount the pad.
Just got this light today and it seems awesome. Bright as I'll ever use for an indoor or urban scenario and just wanted a light to be as compact as it could be. One thing I wanted to put out was I bored out the 2 holes on the pressure pad and was able to mount the pad to the side using some extra magpul m lok t nuts I purchased on here. Makes it more sturdy than the mounts that come with. I also don't have to use any zip ties so it just looks cleaner. Took me about 5 min and a drill to do so it was an easy modification.
Guest | 4/19/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great buy, really impressed with the extras it comes ...
Great buy, really impressed with the extras it comes with. Light is brighter than expected when using a single CR123. Works great with any mount made for surefire scout. Extra bonus for being dual fuel!!
Guest | 4/24/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Exceeded my expectations
Such a fantastic light! It's very well made and functions great. I really love that with the sensor switch one tap gives you the solid beam and two taps quickly gives you the strobe. There is also a click button on the sensor for hands free operation. The only con is the light has to be removed from the rifle to switch batteries if you have the sensor attached instead of the push button. Overall it's definitely worth the investment!
Guest | 5/5/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Pro Tac Rail Loght
Best bang for your buck if you want a dedicated light system in your long gun. Excellent quality and half the price of a SF .... I have this light in my duty rifle and it has held up great. Awesome light.
Guest | 5/11/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Gr8 light
I now have two of these and I love them, very bright in my opinion
Guest | 5/12/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Great Light for the money
Guest | 6/15/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good light, Great price.
Fast shipping, product arrived one day early. Well packaged, good construction and came with two batteries, one lithium and one alkaline. Pressure switch works great. Mine arrived in the default setting of: High/Strobe. I will probably leave it that way. Mounted easily with included hardware. Bright, white light, seems to be 300 ish lumens with CR123. Only con is the product is a gloss black. I wish it were matte.
Guest | 7/1/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great light
About the size of a Surefire M300 Scout and mounts the same way. Have one on each of my SBRs and it's a very nice light for that application. While I would prefer Surefire, this light is less than 1/2 the cost so thought I'd give it a try and glad I did. I like the TLR-1s on my sidearm and this is certainly a worthwhile light even before one factors in the reduced cost.
Guest | 7/10/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Loved it enough to buy as a gift as well as for myself
Bought two on sale, and installed on my carbine and AR pistol. Seems to do well, and doesn't go on/off intermittently when shooting. Illumination is bright, and make it easy to see in dark places and acquiwe and identify targets quickly. The fact that it uses AAA batteries is a plus! Liked the quality so much I bought one for my nephew for his birthday gift.
Guest | 7/23/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
One of the best!!!
Love it!!! A lot of power in a small package, currently installed in a Sig MPX K and is perfect, easy to use and also use a AA batteries that you can get every where.
Guest | 7/24/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Light works great. It's my second one
Comes with everything you need to mount it in several ways. Light works great. It's my second one.
Guest | 7/27/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Good light
Guest | 8/5/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Metal rules over plastic for a hard use item like this. No complaints at all
Very bright and we'll made. Metal rules over plastic for a hard use item like this. No complaints at all. Streamlight has never disappointed me.
Guest | 8/6/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Don't have anything to say about the light mount as ...
Don't have anything to say about the light mount as I've put my in a scout-type mount. The light seems to be working out so far for my shotgun. I wish they had a product with a smaller tube and head, but this is acceptable.
Guest | 8/9/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Awesome light! Compact size, good output, durable. Easily on par with surefire scout and 1/3 the price.
Guest | 8/10/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Great light, awesome quality, perfect for my ar15
Guest | 8/13/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice
Very nice and a great deal at the price!
Guest | 8/19/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Brighter than your pre-deployment hopes.
Typical Streamlight quality. No complaints.
Guest | 9/1/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good quality for great price.
Got this for my Birthday. Mounted it on my m4 profile ar15. It comes with a standard push button and a cord and pad, both of which were easy to manipulate. Good quality for a great price. It's not a name brand but I feel it does the job.
Guest | 9/21/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Great weapon light at a great price. I haven't abuse it yet but will and post back here.
Guest | 10/19/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Four Stars
Works very well, I hope it lasts
Guest | 10/30/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Great WML. Easy to mount and set up for function
Guest | 11/15/2017 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
... what I was looking for and the price is amazing for everything you get that comes in the
Just what I was looking for and the price is amazing for everything you get that comes in the package
Guest | 1/30/2018 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great light for any CQB rifle set up
It's durable and reliable, everything you would expect from Streamlight. Unlike other brands that offer dual power with a sleeve to make up the size difference of the batteries, Streamlight uses an ingenious system of a spring and buffer to adapt to AA or CR123 batteries. Great light for any CQB rifle set up. There's enough to light up the target without blinding you from white walls. The included tape switch is positive and easy to trigger, it also has a second button to allow for always on/momentary. Perfect alternative for the Surefire Scout light, it has the same footprint as Surefire lights so you can use any existing Surefire Scout mount on the market. Fantastic light for the price!
Guest | 2/3/2018 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfection
Bought this tactical flashlight through their website. With the offset M-lok mount. Just what I needed, works perfectly and I will buy for other builds.
Guest | 2/13/2018 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
As good as a Surefire for half the price
Streamlight is ahead of the game with their rail mount lights. For the price, the durability of this WL is unmatched. It will run with the Surefires at less then half the price
Guest | 3/16/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Prefect weight size and price!
This is the perfect light for a home defence rifle I got one and will be buying another! I love this light its not too big and plenty bright not too heavy like other lights I have. I used the MAGPUL - M-LOK EXTENDED CANTILEVER SCOUT MOUNT to mount this to my moe handguard and its solid and puts it far enough forward to stay out of the way of my hand all very high quality construction. This light is the sh*t! And I'm getting another I was not disappointed at all
Guest | 4/19/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great light, easy to mount, remote switch mount works great with slight modification.
4.8 stars I debated for a longtime between the rail mount 1 or the 2. I decided on the rail mount 1 for a few reasons: 1 - My operational environment (especially at night) is generally going to be under 100 yards 2 - I have a higher chance of operating inside of a building and having back splash issues than I do having to identify a target farther out. 3 - It is lighter weight. 4 - It takes up less space. After testing it under my conditions, I am happy with the rail mount 1 and am confident it will work well for me. If you are looking at longer ranges and more outside than inside I would recommend grabbing the rail mount 2. The quality of the light is excellent. It is a Streamlight, that speaks for itself. Everything works well and I like how it comes with multiple different options (remote pressure switch, tail cap, mounts, etc). It has multiple different modes but I find that to be somewhat pointless as under stress you will not be able to distinguish between modes (let alone switch between them). I immediately set mine to high only mode and haven't tried anything else. I guess this might have an application if you are not using it as a weapon light or if all your other lights go down and you need the low power mode. I set up mine using a CR123 battery, high only mode, mounted to a rifle, and using the remote pressure switch. I tried the tail cap and it seems to work fine but I can't speak to how well it holds up over time. Also, I never tried a AA battery in the light since the CR123 offers higher output but I like knowing I could use one if I have to. One of the main reasons I purchased this light over others is the ability to direct mount instead of having to use a ring or some other mounting system. My intention was to have something very low-profile, lightweight, using the least amount of parts and pieces that I could (less things to break). I am happy with the rail mount 1 and its integration into my system. I took the Picatinny screw mount system off to expose the two screw holes on body of the light. I then mounted the light to theArisaka Inline Scout Mount M-Lok . This was the lowest profile mount I could find. I then mounted it directly to my M-LOK hand guard. I am very happy with the mount and how the light integrates. Using the appropriate amount of Loctite, it doesn't move at all and stays very close to my rail. No problems there. --- My biggest disappointment at first was the remote switch. It comes with these plastic Picatinny rail mount adapters (you can see them in the product pictures they look like little sections of rail road tracks) that the switch slides into, then the intention is you mount these to a Picatinny rail somewhere. Ok I tried this and lets do the math...width of your hand guard + Picatinny rail section + plastic Picatinny adapters + remote switch = this thing sticks out too far. Some people may like this but I personally do not understand it...I want my hand guard to be as low profile as possible. Luckily the fix to this problem was relatively simple - I just decided to mount the remote switch directly to my M-LOK hand guard. For other people who want to do this I'll give you the steps. Step 1 - Purchase some M-LOK T-Nuts.Magpul Industries M-LOK T-Nut Replacement Set I recommend buying the ones made by Magpul but there are others out there if you want to try your luck with some off brand. Step 2 - Using some sort of tool, make the mounting holes on the remote switch bigger to match the size of your T-Nut screws. For some reason Streamlight made these holes too small to be useful but the remote switch is just plastic and it can be modified. I used a Dremel and CAREFULLY widened the holes (note: this will probably void your warranty if you care about things like that). As long as you are cautious not to get too close to the wiring or the actual button you should be fine (the plastic part you're modifying is just the housing for the switch). Step 3 - Mount the switch directly to your hand guard. Be careful not to over tighten the screws since it is plastic. ...and there you have it - a low-profile, fully functional, securely mounted, remote switch for your rail mount 1 (or 2). Take a look at the pics. I am very happy with mine and it doesn't move around at all! After this slight modification to the remote switch, I can give 4.8 stars. Streamlight could make this light better by offering a better mounting system for the remote switch (or just ship it with bigger holes) but given the value of the light I think they did a good job. Overall, I am very happy.
Guest | 4/24/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
One of my better buys.
Bright little light weighs next to nothing. Bright with either battery in it. Having the option of two different batteries to make it work is a bonus. Held up fine at the range.
Guest | 4/27/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Strong construction, works flawlessly for several months now. Very bright!
Guest | 5/4/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love this little light!!!!!
Lights works great on my 10.5 ar15 build. Can’t ask for anything more. Perfect brightness for home defense not too bright or too weak it’s just right . Also works great outside at night out to 100 yards.
Guest | 5/20/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
meant to get different light but this works perfectly
Guest | 7/11/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good package
Works awesome, keeps pace with my surefires at half the price. I own 2 of the 625 lumen models and 1 of the 350. Both work great.
Guest | 7/17/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Buy now or forever hold your peace.
This little light is awsome. I've had it on my rifle for 2 years now and it's still kicking. The fact that it can take 2 types of batteries. And it can be mounted on surefire mounts. SOLD.
Guest | 7/23/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great package, great manufacturer
Streamlight is the best manufacturer of weapon mounted lights. Sorry Surefire, you weren't the best even before you tried to pawn that piece of junk SC1 off on us. This thing is small, run son readily available batteries (alkaline AA), or runs even brighter on lithium including a CR123. Ten tap programming is really simple, and really easy to remember for future programming changes, not that I anticipate ever using something other than high only.
Guest | 8/3/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great product!
I have been using one for about 2 years and just ordered another for a different rifle. The first one has made several coyote hunts and ATV rides that I have not exactly been gentle on and has never let me down. I have used Streamlight both personally and professionally and I have never been disappointed.
Guest | 8/15/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Strong and Sturdy
Streamlight is the poor man's Surefire and it definitely holds its own. HUGE plus in my book is that it does what its designed to do. It held up nicely while using the HD shotty, so am 100% confident that it will perform if needed in a life or death situation.
Guest | 8/31/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best all inclusive carbine light kit option.
Damn, I love this thing. Have it mounted on an old school 14.5" carbine with quad rail. Light is super bright and disorienting, survives lots of abuse from 5.56 rounds, and the included remote switch is exceptional.
Guest | 9/1/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best bang for your buck !
I love this light the first week I had it my gas block shifted forward and the light got blasted with gas and it didn’t even phase it the tape switch is amazing and it has a great output with a super bright hotspot would recommend to everyone!
Guest | 9/9/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great
Amazing light. Mounted on my ar pistol and looks amazing. I do wish it came with a better mount for the light and pressure pad switch.
Guest | 9/30/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome light!
Everything you expect...
Guest | 10/19/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome
Awesome tactical light
Guest | 10/26/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great quality!
Awesome light for my AR. Very bright and sturdy build. Fast shipping!
Guest | 11/25/2018 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A great light at a great price.
A high quality light that is much more affordable than some alternatives. Comes with everything you need for a superb weapon mounted light.
Guest | 11/29/2018 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Federal LE
I'm a big fan of this series of lights.  For the price, I find them to be every bit a good as the Surefire, which is way more expensive.  There is also such thing as too many lumens.....  I'm a fan of using between 300 and 600 on my weapon.  This was light weight, secured to the rail well, and the pressure pad mounting gear worked flawlessly.  Surefire is good, but not at three times the cost.
Anthony | 11/29/2018 6:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
ProTac Rail Mount 1L
I specifically bought this light for my 10.5" AR pistol . It is the perfect amount light for home defense weapon, it's short, uses 1 CR123 battery and does not white out your target when aiming at brightly painted walls. Mount it to a Cloud Defensive LCS MK2 pressure switch mount and you have a slick rig for your weapon.
Guest | 12/17/2018 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great light very durable
Great light fits on all Pick a teeny rails that I have put it on
Guest | 12/25/2018 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Value
Great WML
Guest | 12/25/2018 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good home/close range light
Nice light and a quality pressure switch.
Guest | 12/29/2018 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
5 star
Perfect weapon light came with lots of mounting hardwear
Guest | 1/5/2019 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome quality and looks
Great package and comes with everything you need for mounting unlike surefire, for a fraction of the cost.
Guest | 1/9/2019 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Well made
Well made works great!!!
Guest | 1/10/2019 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love it
Love this light. Unless you are a navy seal or make your money reviewing every flashlight ever made, this one is for you. You won't be disappointed. Well, maybe you will. But you shouldn't be.
Guest | 1/19/2019 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
rifle flashlight
looks like a good unit
Guest | 1/31/2019 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great product!
Love this light. Easy to mount
Guest | 2/19/2019 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great
Quality light, easy installation. Durable high powered.
Guest | 3/10/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Can’t beat Streamlight for the money
I carry a Streamlight and decided on this over a Surefire. Very sturdy and well made light, just like my Protac I carry. Used an Arisaka mount instead of the rail mount on my Mossberg. Perfect for home defense. Bright, but not so bright you blind yourself in the process. Pressure switch is well made too. Very satisfied.
Guest | 3/16/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great light
Great Light and half the price of a surefire.
Guest | 3/23/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent
Just amazing, no need to elaborate.
Guest | 3/28/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great light
My EDC is a Pro tac without rail mount, I wanted something that had multiple battery options. It is a great compact package, and have it set up on a PDW, the size and weight is just about perfect for that.
Guest | 4/8/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love it!
Product as advertised. Will order again. Thank you.
Guest | 4/17/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Light itself is great, pressure switch is unreliable
I purchased a Pro Tac Rail Mount 1 and also own a HL-X Weapon light and several other Streamlight hand-helds. The weapon light itself is great, as expected from Streamlight.The pressure pad is completely unreliable as a duty/self-defense tool. Its construction is with the swiveling end cap which allows the pressure pad cables to be bent at 90 degrees without damage, however where the end cap and swivel mechanism attach causes an incomplete electrical connection if it is spun/bumped/moved. Mine provides a connection of about 270 degrees of rotation out of 360 at best and it randomly changes. I checked my pressure pad on my HL-X and sure enough same issue. Not something that I would want to rely on in any real situation.
Guest | 4/18/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Stream lights the best especially for the price
Perfect and very high quality especially for the price
Guest | 4/19/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect little light for my AR pistol
Love, love, love this light. Using it on my Quantum Aero Precision upper, mounted where the front sight would normally be. I modified the momentary switch to use m-lok as was recommended by previous reviewer. The light is lower than my 1/3 cowitness red dot allowing me to perfectly see my dot in the middle of a nice ring of light. Momentary switch is such a low profile with m-lok that you can use your normal grip and then just squeeze a little harder on thumb side to activate light. Perfect for home defense CQB where you are not going to have the time or state of mind to do anything complicated.
Guest | 4/20/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Quality meats affordability.
Overall great Mini scout light by stream light. You won't regret your purchase like you would with Inforce.
Guest | 4/25/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love it
Great light
Guest | 5/5/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great light for the money
great bright light with nice touch pad included
Guest | 5/14/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Price is right
Really like this light, best bang for buck
Guest | 5/16/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good amount of light. Mounted nicely to a Magpul MOE handguard on a Magpul scout mount.
Nice light for the price.
Guest | 5/18/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great light
didn't want to pay 300 dollars for a surefire so I bought 2 of these for my home defense guns . these lights are plenty bright enough
Guest | 6/9/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Own 2!!
Awesome!!
Guest | 8/1/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good light for the price
I wanted an inexpensive, reliable light for my AR-15, and didn't really care if it wasn't bright enough to power a solar farm. This light is cheap, can use either the included battery or a regular AA (less bright), and the thumb switch is easy to actuate. Recommended if you want a basic, bright, weapon light.
Guest | 8/2/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
perfect light for my varmint rifle
Good beam, good spread, easy to use.
Guest | 8/11/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bright and tight
I love streamlight. Good company and costs less than others. Fit and finish are solid. Light is bright!! Would recommend it.
Guest | 9/9/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Can’t be beat
On par with my Surefire Scout. Awesome value. Mounted on a Arisaka offset mount it’s low profile and positioned just right. With a little modification to the pressure switch I was able ton use M-LOK screws to mount direct. My only gripe is that the switch wasn’t pre-drilled to accommodate said screws. I’ll forever be a Streamlight user and this just solidifies that.
Guest | 9/24/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice light
Great weapon light. Like that you can use 2 types of batteries. And been comes with the pressure switch
Guest | 10/12/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Will buy again
Love them, light and beight
Guest | 10/17/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best light for the price
Best rifle light for the money
Guest | 10/18/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good buy!
These lights are well worth the price. Very well made, and it comes with everything you need. Works great.
Guest | 11/9/2019 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome light
Great light, love the compact size and light power output. Would recommend
Guest | 11/23/2019 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love
Husband loved it
Guest | 11/30/2019 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect for me
I purchased the Streamlight 88058 ProTac Rail Mount 1 350 Lumen for home defense (on my AR). I love it so far and it's exactly what I needed.
Guest | 12/27/2019 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Surefire quality, PSA price
Great little weaponlight for the money. They give you tons of mounting options right out of the box. Surefire lights on my old stuff, Streamlight on my new projects.
Guest | 1/13/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great weapon light
I own three Streamlights. One TLR1, one Rail Mount 1, and Rail Mount 2. All these have plenty of mounting options and mounts. My use is for home defense, plinking, training drills, and hunting. I am not law enforcement or active duty military. These lights have held up well for me. The harshest abuse ive put these through is climbing in and out of vehicles, climbing, running, riding in utility vehicles, hunting, etc. The rail mount 1 is 350 lumens I believe and it’s plenty bright for clearing rooms and CQB type situations. The rail mount 2 at 650 lumens is great for night hunting and distance. I’ve taken several different types of game with this and a red dot that we’re on the move. One weekend of hunting and I’m changing the battery out on this one. The TLR1 is on a Glock 17. It’s plenty bright as well. Great for clearing rooms and checking the backyard. On a hunt my friend almost stepped on a rattlesnake near a deer blind at night. He jumped and moved out of the way. I was able to see the snake in tallish grass and shoot it fairly quickly. I didn’t want another hunter to get bit walking to this stand later. All these lights are great for the price and have served me well.
Guest | 1/31/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great
Awesome light.
Guest | 2/3/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great hone defense weapon light.
I love this light for the value. It is packed with features at a budget price. Perfect for home defense. If your not needing one that is designed for operators, then this is the one you need. It fits snug, pressure plate is easy to mount and works well. Plenty bright for home use. Lights up an entire room bright. The main beam is narrow enough to blind someone, especially if you set it to pulse. Must have for your hone defense set up.
Guest | 2/7/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great low cost alternative to more expensive lights.
Paired this with an Arisoka mount on an AR pistol with great results. Like that it comes with all accessories and takes AA in a pinch.
Guest | 2/7/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Versitile
Quick order to my door was fast i have 4 of these lights i love them. Not the brightest on the market but the ability to run 2 diffrent batteries is what sets it apart
Guest | 2/11/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Quality Light
Great Product
Guest | 2/14/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bright LED light in a nice compact size
Picked up this light to add onto a 9mm pistol caliber carbine. Great amount of light for a smaller area i.e your home for home defense. Less light than the 625 or 1000 lumen obviously but the less lumens gives less splash back on the walls inside which is great.
Guest | 4/7/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Does the job, great value compared to similar weapon lights
The price alone for this kit makes it worth a buy. Streamlight always makes good stuff too. For the similar sized Surefire light you're looking at a good $200 more for the same setup when you factor in the mount. Its not the brightest light in the world but its perfect for a short barrel rifle with limited mounting space. The pressure pad works fine and I like the mounting solution and zip ties included to get everything secured. Exactly what I wanted and can't think of any issues.
Guest | 4/15/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best weapon mounted tac light I've tried. A bit pricey but then again........
Okay, fourth light I've mounted to the rifle and I'm positive this one will last. I have one of their light/laser combos, the TLR2S, on the pistol and can't say enough good about that so I figured, why not, buy this. Works, great, doesn't get hung up or feel weird, just keeps working. Great piece of kit.
Guest | 5/8/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Missing Pressure pad
I received the light along with batteries, zip ties, and tape but I did not receive the pressure pad.
Guest | 5/8/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good bang for the buck
Awesome light great bang for the buck.
Guest | 5/26/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
SL Rail mount 1
Great light.. I have 8.5 300 blk and this fits the magpul 45% mlok rail mount perfect. This completed the build. the pressure switch is also included although I do not use it.
Guest | 6/2/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Happy
Nice, but use cloud defensive pad mount. Do not use zip ties for longer life
Guest | 6/6/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome light!!!
This thing is great. I struggled with buying the protac 1 or 2. I choose the 1...wanted to keep the weigh down on my rifle. The 1 also takes a cr123 or AA...AA's can be found anywhere...most brightness comes from cr123 though. This illuminates strongly beyond 100 meters easily. It meets my needs...happy with it.
Guest | 6/23/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bright and seems durable
Light is bright, Mounts securely on my AR pistol picatinny. Switch from light to strobe and back easy with remote pressure switch.
Guest | 6/30/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The perfect rifle light
It's bright, but not too bright for use indoors. Durable, but not too heavy. Comes with everything you need including batteries and a pressure switch. I especially like that it accepts both CR123 batteries and AAs, an innovative design feature.
Guest | 7/8/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Product is great, but I only recived 2 large zip ties
I thought there would be 4 according to the picture other than that I would give 5 stars
Guest | 7/11/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome Weapon Light
Great light, Streamlight quality, awesome purchase and value. The beam is just right for a weapon light. Now if only I can find one of the offset mounts that allows you to hold the light "high and tight" up near my front sight on my AR, but those mounts are hard to come by right now.
Guest | 8/12/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good light
Have this on my duty rifle. Good little light, decent size. I don’t feel like this is 350 lumens honestly cause it’s no brighter than several 150 lights I have. Overall it’s not bad. Good little weapon light.
Guest | 8/19/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Quality
Well made light
Guest | 8/23/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bright enough without blinding in CQB
Great for CQBZ - Not too bright (too much light will blind you when reflecting off white walls). Works great at short distances (I tested mine at the range at 50 yards so far). I wouldn't buy if you're looking to positively identify your target at over that distance. I very much like the all inclusive package and the ease in which it installs. Switching between light and strobe is easy and inspires confidence.
Guest | 8/25/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
No- brainer!
This is a great light! Like most 123 cell lights, it burns batteries, BUT it does it well, and with an excellent sticker price. ( I keep mine on "full" setting, no "low" or "strobe", not for a gun- mount.)
Guest | 9/9/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best if can't afford a tape mount surefire
Output is good, not so bright that the washout destroys my night vision. Tape switch is good and tactile. Haven't broken bricks over it but I am sure that like the other streamlights I've heavily used, it will be fine with getting smacked around. If you can't afford a surefire but want military grade lights, this is the best bet. If you're considering some cheaper lights then just save up and buy this one. Or buy the cheaper light and have to come back and buy this one anyway, as I did.
Guest | 9/24/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best Light for price
Exceptional product with a great price. I have other streamlights on my firearms and all products are outstanding flashlights. It came with many different combinations on how to mount this and set up a paddle switch.
Guest | 10/14/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Home defence
Perfect fit for my rifle.
Guest | 11/13/2020 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best value
2 taps for strobe, 1 for normal light. Bigger button clicks on continuous output. Best value that I've seen. Takes both AA and cr123
Guest | 11/17/2020 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best value tac light around - Super bright!
This is the best value around, super bright, can use two kinds of batteries, programmable touchpad - just buy it, this is the one you're after.
Guest | 11/21/2020 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent light & remote switch
Excellent light with remote switch. Mounting hardware for light is robust. Remote switch has several mounting options. Ten-Tap feature on light allows for custom configuration of light output.
Guest | 11/27/2020 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Easy to mount easy to use
Bright light for the value I have the Protac mount 2 also and that ones brighter but this went on my DMR so something I probably won’t use the light on much....but for the money you can’t beat it also comes with everything you need to mount it...I got the cloud defense mount too but you don’t have too...is it a sure fire or any of the high end stuff no but also I’m not a operator or going to classes every other week.
Guest | 12/7/2020 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect size and brightness for shotgun use
Fantastic value for the price. I didn't see the need for a $100+ light with over 1,000 lumens for my 18.5" Mossberg HD shotgun. I have this mounted on a GG&G pic rail/sling mount bracket that fits under the magazine tube cap on my Mossberg 500. It is lightweight, reasonably compact, and produces the perfect amount of light for engagements even beyond 100 yards, which is more than enough for HD shotgun use. It holds up to 12ga recoil just fine. Like all Streamlight products, it feels solid and the bracket and mounting system are solid and stay tight. It is easy to take on and off with the large thumb screw. A fantastic value.
Guest | 12/26/2020 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Solid
Great durable light for the money, perfect size & it is aluminum for heat and strength
Guest | 12/27/2020 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Works as needed.
Looks great, works great. I’ve always like steam light products.
Guest | 1/2/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Seems very comparable to my surefire
I'm sure there are differences... but this seems like a really great "affordable" light for me. The controls are actually easier to manipulate than on my surefire, and the cost is about 1/3. Obviously this isn't a cheap flashlight, but I think for what it's going for it's worth considering. I wouldn't hesitate to get another.
Guest | 1/4/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I have standardized on Streamlight Flashlights.
This model comes with a thumb screw rail mount and remote operation switch (both of which I like). When I'm at the range I remove my flashlights to save them from the jarring. I've found Streamlight and Olight to be the overall best flashlights out there. Remember you get what you pay for. If you want something to hang on your weapon just to look good buy one of the cheap-o's.
Guest | 1/5/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great light
Great weapon light. I own many different stream lights and they are all great.
Guest | 1/10/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome product
Awesome product - I opted for the bigger brother only because i like the setup better. If you have the landscape (room) for it either is great.
Guest | 1/15/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Poor quality, unreliable for duty use.
I bought this light in March and put it on my patrol rifle. Iv had nothing but issues with it. Sometime the light would turn on, sometimes not and I would have to manipulate the wire connection to get it to work. It also poorly funtions in cold weather. If you need a light for professional capacity, spend the money and go with Surefire
Guest | 1/23/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome little weaponlight
I bought this for use on my PSA AK-V. It's not the brightest light available, but it considering this will strictly be a house gun, the 350 lumens is adequate. Plus, I definitely trust Streamlight and their performance is phenomenal, especially when factoring in the cost.
Guest | 1/29/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great for my AR15
This light is not too bright to use in-doors for self-defense, and bright enough when I was camping to spotlight a bear wandering past our camp. I haven't tested it when shooting so I am curious if it holds up to that. I imagine it will. It worked after I shot the gun, so I would think it would work while I am shooting the gun (if the battery spring is sufficient). I got this for the remote button pad so I don't have to mess with the end of the light to turn it on when I need it. I like that I can use a AA or C123 battery because of how Streamlight engineered the battery spring.
Guest | 2/11/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Only thing better is Surefire
This light is perfect. You can use a AA for half power or a CR123 for full power. You can also use alkaline, lithium and NiMH AA batteries. You can also use CR2 standard and rechargeable. You can set this up to use with a button cap or a remote switch. Water resistance is quite good and would be even better when silicone grease is used on gaskets. The separate toggle and momentary switch is a welcome feature that is quite useful. You also can also do constant or strobe effect for your light emission. This is a very solid choice of a weapon light for use on a modern ergonomic platform. Like I said, only Surefire would be the better option.
Guest | 2/12/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Works great
Works great on my rifle for work
Guest | 2/17/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great light
Nice light for the price, it’s bright and also has the flashing setting
Guest | 3/3/2021 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good deal.
Sweet lil light for shtf since it takes AA batteries.
Guest | 3/18/2021 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nothing short of AWESOME!
I reviewed every weapon mounted tactical light I could find and considered all price ranges. So far I am not disappointed with this light. I really like the remote switch system. The light is perfect in my opinion for home defense needs where you don't want a whole lot of lumens, but yet I feel confident that it'll light up enough distance that it would work in reasonable outdoor situations as well. Let's hope we never need to find out! I was so impressed, that I didn't hesitate for a second to buy another Streamlight weapon mounted light/laser for my wife's new Beretta.
Guest | 3/19/2021 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Protac 2 great buy for more bang for your bucks and looks great
Great buy and easy to install. It’s compact and very bright. I removed the stock mount but was concerned that it might not fit my magpul rail mount.The screws provided in the box worked perfect I highly recommend as I read other had a screw issue with other mounting systems. Above all looks great
Guest | 3/23/2021 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A good basic WML
The Mount 1 is an excellent "entry level" WML, ready for direct mounting and various methods to attach the pressure switch, the 350 lumen output is useful for indoor situations but may leave the user wanting more power outdoors.
Guest | 3/23/2021 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Quality light
This is not as bright as their HL or TLR series but the beam is much more focused. Perfect for a rifle.
Guest | 3/29/2021 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Best Value for Money!!
I have been running Streamlight pro tac rail mounts on multiple tactical rifles for years and they have all been great. The light output is great for the size and I really like that you can use any Scout mount. The included pressure pads have been great. The included pressure pad mounting supplies that are included may not be the best option, but it is nice that they are included to at least get it on your gun. Overall I believe the Streamlight Pro Tac rail mount lights are the best value for money when looking at price, durability, and light output.
Guest | 3/31/2021 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
product
I like the fact that its light and small.. for 100 you think it woud be in a nice foamed box..it was cheap package..I bought a really nice green laser for 25 bucks it had really nice packaging..I keep all my mod boxes because you have extra stuff you can keep in it
Guest | 4/15/2021 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect clone
This Surefire clone is an amazing value.
Guest | 5/31/2021 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice
Beautiful
Guest | 7/1/2021 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Light
A little cheap feeling but works great
Guest | 7/3/2021 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Solid
Just an overall solid weapon light. Dual-fueling is nice in the absence of CR123s. Fairly wide loom for clearing spaces, bright spot for illuminating target at modest distance. Not an incredibly bright light but perfect for my needs. Works REALLY great on .22 cal PCP for animal depredation work.
Guest | 7/16/2021 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Steam light always delivers
I bought a few of these for my ARs. They work great and are bright. Go ahead and save yourself a headache and buy a mounting block because the plastic ones that come with it are junk. Other than that it’s a great light.
Guest | 7/18/2021 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice light
Perfect light. Did buy different mount for m- lok. Did drill bigger hole for switch and used m-lok screws to secure!
Guest | 7/19/2021 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great product
looks great on my ar15 brighter than i thought for 350 lumens
Guest | 7/24/2021 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good light for the money
Very bright, but not so much so that it is blinding indoors. The large thumb screw makes this very easy to take on and off of your rail, but it doesn't come loose on its own. I haven't had any problems with recoil affecting the operation of the light.
Guest | 8/9/2021 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fabulous Tac Light
It’s impossible to find a tac light at this price with so many possibilities. The beauty of the AR is there are mounting options and they are almost infinite. I have a 7.5 inch MI Combat rail with Eotech 512 and still hade 8 mounting options. Half the box of parts in this box I never used. Read other comments... I bored the pad screw openings and mounted on an Magpul Mlock angled rail adapter. I won’t be changing this set up anytime soon.
Guest | 9/3/2021 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)