Login for Special Pricing
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Personal menu
Search
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Existing reviews
The turrets are fantastic. Clicks are rock solid and positive
I purchased this scope a Steyr SSG 04. The glass is absolutely magnificent, completely blowing away my Bushnell H59 HDMR, SWFA HD, and Vortex Razor Gen1. The turrets are fantastic. Clicks are rock solid and positive. The Illumination is far and a way the best I have ever seen, and the reticle is as close to perfect as a scope can get. Be warned, though. There are several reports of tracking issues and offset reticles. I must have gotten lucky.
Guest | 8/9/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Way To Go Steiner!!!
With the scope comes a cleaning cloth, extended sun shade, the battery and and extra, and when you do a review of the product they send you tenebrex lens covers and a fast throw magnification lever. Also, the sun shade color matches the color of the scope. I am very pleased with my scope purchase. I don't believe there is any other manufacturer making anything comparable any ware near this price. Steiner is entering a crowded market and we are the beneficiaries of these great prices but once they get established the prices will surely go up. They have an excellent warranty forever and it's transferable, no receipt needed, box registration etc. This German glass is excellent and Steiner processes the lenses themselves in the U.S. and manufactures the scope here also. This scope is so rugged it can be submerged 33ft. that's insane.
Guest | 9/6/2015 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Great Scope
Guest | 12/4/2015 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Absolutely excellent
Guest | 1/21/2017 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Awesome scope. better than my other higher end scopes. it's big.. lol
Guest | 2/24/2017 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Purchased mine for my Ruger Precision Rifle. 308. ...
Purchased mine for my Ruger Precision Rifle .308. Fabulous scope with my initial uses of it. Can't wait to fully utilize all of its functions!
Guest | 3/13/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
... of these on my PRS rifle and it works great.
I have one of these on my PRS rifle and it works great.
Guest | 7/10/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Didn't work out for me :/
The Steiner T5xi 5-25 is an interesting scope to review so I'll certainly the critical points. I mounted this on to my Tikka T3X Tac A1 with the Steiner 34mm Extra High rings. Fit and finish is excellent. I did return this scope and the reason is simply because the reticle was canted a few degrees. When perfectly level, the reticle was a noticeable 3 or so degrees off center. This is simply not acceptable for a $2200 optic... Given this factory defect, you can't simply just rotate the scope in the rings to make the reticle straight. For those of you who are familiar with ballistics, if the reticle is not perfectly straight, any upward adjustments would also come with subtle changes to windage. Example, you are zero at 100 yards. At 200 yards you move up 3/10 of a Mil to be on target but now you are missing a half inch to the right.At 500+ yards this would result in a complete miss of your target. The Parallax adjustment is also wonky. I used a range finder and found my distance to be exactly 185 meters. Using the parallax, I could not get the target to clear up. I have a Leupold vxiii 6.5-20x which has better clarity at HALF the price. Another note to research is all the content I found online regarding the tracking issues that T5xi series has gone through. I was not aware of these issues upon my initial purchase, however after finding the reticle was canted and the parallax was off I began researching and found many other people had similar issues. On the positive side, the reticle itself was crystal clear and fantastic for ranging purposes. I ranged a few items and was within a yard or 2 on my estimation. Clicks on the turrets are excellent. This scope comes with the sun shade, lens covers, and throw lever which is unlike any other offering in this class. I will be returning this scope and looking towards the Nightforce NXS or Vortex Razor HD lines... I really wanted to like this optic but I just couldn't justify spending $2200 considering clarity was inferior to my $700 leupold and it came with 2 factory defects. I've heard Steiner's military line of optics is excellent however at this point I've made up my mind. My recommendation to potential buyers is this scope is an item to be purchased in person. Verify it works prior to taking it home. I'm sure if I had one that was 100% from the factory it would be an outstanding scope.
Guest | 10/16/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent, great glass for the money.
Bought this a year ago to top off a TRG42. It has taken the recoil well, never lost a zero, even after a couple hard hits and drops. The reticle is one of the best general use reticles there is, and my personal favorite (bought an XTR with the same for other rifles). The clarity is as good as any except maybe a PMII or 624i, and the construction is better than I expected. The turret zero reference seemed kind of gimmicky at first, but it works and removes one more variable to worry about, so it grew on me. The one I received was new and tracked correctly as well. I have since upgraded others to Steiners as well, and knowing their warranty is as good as it is means I'm not afraid to use it as I please. Best money I've spent on glass to date.
Guest | 11/2/2017 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
the T5-Xi in 5-25 x 56mm and (my hands down favorite of which I own two) the 3-15 x 50mm ...
As the owner of a dozen or more upper tier 2 and a few tier 1 optics, the T5-Xi in 5-25 x 56mm and (my hands down favorite of which I own two) the 3-15 x 50mm version are of ultimate quality and reliability. Glass is utterly amazing, but the accuracy of tracking is dead-on reliable 100% of be time. I have thousands of firing solutions through the three Steiners I mentioned. The 3-15 x 50mm has a ridiculous amount of elevation adjustment, with a 20 MOA base I have 23.3 usable mils as arranged on a .338 Lapua Magnum. The reticle is uncluttered and perfectly etched and clear, even at the lowest and highest magnification values and the illumination is plenty bright for mid-day use (if that’s even an issue for most...) and has ample range of adjustment to never flood out the tube at low light. They are heavy, but with the build quality and ruggedness of 34mm main tubes, I’ll take their weight with a smile. Overall, $1,500-$2,200 for an optic is a y’all order for most, but for the guy hesitant to dive in to this caliber equipment, you get what you pay for. Making the decision to spend and extra few hundred bucks will spare you the misery of a $1,000 mistake...or two! I want two more in fact.
Guest | 12/23/2017 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
amazing reticle, tactile turrets with smart window changing feature
Just think about it, 5-25 magnification, 56mm objective lens, 34mm tube, clear as day glass, amazing reticle, tactile turrets with smart window changing feature, zero stop, zero rest, illumination, and it includes throw lever and flip up caps. You'd think were' talking an optic that's $3,000+ This thing totally competes with Nightforce's ATACR series, TANGO6, razor HDs, etc. for nearly half the cost. This makes hit's at 1,000 yards incredibly easy and clear with my rifle. You can see impact point on steel out to that range too which really speaks volumes for the quality of glass. Don't hesitate, do your self a favor and pick one up.
Guest | 1/27/2018 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Best glass I've ever seen (including S&B). Spectacular.
Guest | 3/28/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Scope works great, could not ask for more
Scope works great, could not ask for more. Super clear glass. Great scope !
Guest | 4/11/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Five Stars
Glass as good or better than S&B. Awesome. Will purchase more Steiner.
Guest | 6/30/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
the clarity is unbelievable, adjustments are accurate and tracking ...
the clarity is unbelievable, adjustments are accurate and tracking is true. at the current price it is an unbeatable deal. just ordered a second one
Guest | 6/30/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great purchase
Husband is very happy. Says it works like a dream
Guest | 8/8/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent Optic! Steiner T5Xi (5-25x)
I got this scope for my PRS gun. I checked out lots of scopes before making a decision and had finally accepted that I could end up spending 3k on a good scope. I got this Steiner at about 1/2 the price of those other high end scopes (probably a promotional price) yet everything about it is in the same league of those other high end scopes. Couldn't be happier with making this purchase. The glass is bright, crisp, and clear - in the same league as Nightforce, Schimdt-Bender, Leupold, Kahles. Anyone who has spent lots of time behind high end scopes may notice subtle differences between the different glasses. As for myself, I had trouble noticing much difference. All of those brands had very clear glass. What I did notice was how comfortable the Steiner is on the eyes. The eye relief is very comfortable - I feel like I could spend all day behind this thing. This Steiner is a 1st focal plane scope with a reticle that is still very fine at full magnification. The reticle is also illuminated and that's great for dark targets and/or low light conditions. Additionally, the SCR reticle is loaded with capability. Ranging targets is easy - the reticle was well thought out. Steiner put a lot of thought into the design of this scope. Everything about is well thought it. I coupled this scope with a Spuhr mount and had my gun zeroed in 3 shots. PROS: - 5x magnification range - 1st focal plane - super clear glass - illuminated reticle - very reasonable price compared to scopes costing 2x as much CONS: none
Guest | 8/17/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Overall Superior Pruduct
This product is highly recommended. The overall quality but the glass is absolutely superior. Additionally, the reticle and magnificent will help quickly acquire the target at any distance.
Guest | 9/27/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Steiner
Bought this scope with high Hope's. Sadly it did not meet my expectations. At this price point I expected much more. The parallax is way to finicky and could not get it focused out past 100 yards ,maybe it was just me. Returned it and purchased a Athlon Cronus Btr, which I think is a better scope.
Guest | 10/20/2018 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Outstanding Scope
Outstanding scope with excellent clarity. Mounted to n my 6.8 SPC. Aging eyes need good scopes and this definitely fits the bill.
Guest | 11/20/2018 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beautiful Compact Scope
This T5Xi is such a well made scope with beautiful glass. I mount to my Mauser M12 Impact and it is a perfect pairing for the compact rifle. Highly recommend!
Guest | 12/6/2018 6:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Overall great scope, but...
This scope has been interesting. The first one I ordered I could not get to focus, parallax was way off from the numbers. When I did get it to focus and fire a shot it went back out after the shot and I had to re focus again. This was not cool. I contacted the seller on Christmas Eve thinking I may hear something in a few days from them, wrong. With in 20 min I had an email with a return label to print and it said my replacement scope would be there in 3 days, and it was! Service was awesome!!! Second scope was fine and so far works perfectly, so I’m happy. 4 stars because the first one had issues and I wasted some time and ammo with it.
Guest | 1/1/2019 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Really awesome rifle scope!!
This is by far the best rifle scope I have ever owned! I really don't think that you can find a better scope at this price! The turrets are very precise and I love the "Never-Lost" turret feature! You always know exactly where you're at with the elevation turret. The images are really sharp and focused! I am so happy that I decided to purchase this scope!
Guest | 1/24/2019 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Juat can't beat the optics at this price point!
For those of us looking to get into RPRs, this Steinner is a perfect match for the 1-2 mile seeker! Glass clarity is edge to edge and quite exceptional at very ling ranges, and I absolutely LOVE their patented turret never lost system. Forget rotation marks or counting elevation clicks, just rotate and "collect GO" past each full rotation without loosing a beat!!!
Guest | 3/10/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
FIXED and upgraded
I love this sight. Clear glass and great past 100 yards.
Guest | 5/19/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
You literally won’t find worse glass for $1,000+
Looking in side by side comparisons at 50-500 yards, Steiner’s P5xi line had the worst glass in terms of light handling and overall resolution/clarity of all. Even Vortex Viper PST Gen II at half the price is leagues brighter and sharper. I own Nightforce, Leupold Mk 6, EOTech Vudu and Vortex Razor scopes, and the Steiner stands out as the worst of the worst. Anyone singing the praises of this very average glass hasn’t done a thorough side-by-side comparison with other good scopes at this price point. No one likes to admit they bought the absolute worst scope they could’ve gotten for the money, either. In terms of construction, these Steiner P series scopes seem to be rather poorly made for the price. Out of 2 units I evaluated, both had wonky power rings. On one, the reticle and image jumps almost 2 miles when adjusting down from the highest magnification. The other unit got extremely stiff at 8-10x making one-handed magnification adjustments impossible without moving the rifle off target. As if the worst glass in your at price point and shoddy construction weren’t bad enough, Steiner’s warranty service department is so inundated with returns that they are quoting a 6-8 week warranty turn around. If any of this surprises you, remember Steiner is now owned by Burris, maker of the XTRII series scopes with their legendarily pathetic glass. The only reason it gets 2 stars is because of the turrets. Genius design. It’s too bad they can’t figure out how to make the rest of the scope not suck.
Guest | 6/24/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Works Great
Great scope have it on my Ruger 338 Lapua Mag works great
Guest | 10/5/2019 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
An Exceptional Optic Worthy of Serious Consideration
I've had my eye on the T5xi Steiner since it was first announced. The turret design was quite revolutionary at the time and generated a lot of buzz in the shooting community. When first released, there were numerous reports of tracking issues, and honestly I lost interest in the scope until the problems were corrected. Since then, the scope has earned a reputation among scope snobs as not being the "best" in terms of optical quality/performance (very subjective) when compared to higher end scopes in its class or others close to its price point. Nevertheless, as consumers, we all have our own set of certain criteria or what we deem as important, and value certain features over others when it comes to practical use optics. I had a chance to handle one at one of my local outfitters and found it to be of exceptional quality in terms of both physical and optical attributes. In my experience this scope is as good as anything in its class and has a lot of great features going for it. To my eyes, the glass is very good (not sure what some people have bitched about). Edge to edge clarity is spot on, colors are neutral with no overly cool or warm tones, no detectable distortion, the SCR-Mil reticle is very nice and highly practical, the power ring resides in the goldilocks zone (not too easy, not too hard), very nice elevation turret with excellent click adjustments, the locking diopter is a great feature, and the scope is built super solid. Without a doubt I would take this into combat and have confidence in its ability to withstand extreme conditions. The only real negative is that there is some CA/purple fringing present, but it's no worse or better than a lot of scopes out there, to include an S&B PMII I once owned. You can purposely induce CA since it's inherent in all scopes (managed more effectively in some models over others), but much of the CA here is negligible or goes away when you focus on the floating center dot and the parallax is properly set for the target. There are times when it rears its head and unavoidable (as with most scopes I've used), and there are times when you don't see it at all, even at higher magnification. And if it is there, I'm not distracted by it and it doesn't cause me to miss a shot. The bottom line is I can see my targets and therefore I can hit my targets. In my opinion, there aren't a lot of scopes that check off most of the blocks that I find highly desirable at this price point. For someone considering any optic, the best thing to do is get your hands on one for yourself and be your own judge. The internet is full of people who will give their opinion and tell you what you should or shouldn't buy based on their perception of excellence or expectations. Keep in mind that it is just their opinion. Think, experience and judge for yourself. In my opinion, the T5xi is worthy of the Steiner name.
Guest | 1/3/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great features and great glass.
i took a hard look at all scopes in this price range. carl zeiss z6, leupold mark 5, burris xtr, nightforce nx8, vortex razor hd 2. but i was drawn back to the Steiner due to the features, windowed elevation turret, night vision and day/ night illumination.34mm tube, with plenty of elevation for long range. german made glass, American made scope. i think it offers more at a lower price point.
Guest | 9/5/2020 7:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)